Teacher Recruitment & Retention Office

facebookAnnouncements 

We encourage and support students from underrepresented categories to apply to our program.

 

Taking the CBEST? Our CBEST Workshops will provide an introduction to exam specification and content. Each individual workshop includes a preparation manual and four hours of instruction.

DATE: August 25, 2018

TIME:Reading & Writing: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
         Mathematics: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

LOCATION: Demergasso - Bava Hall 102

ADVANCED REGISTRATION REQUIRED: HTTP://COMMERCE.CASHNET.COM/TCHREDU
(Please Note: If you are planning to take both workshops, you must register for each workshop individually.

__________________________________________________________________________________

ROBERT NOYCE TEACHER SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM

Support from STEM faculty and advisors to support, enhance, and provide a career in teaching
The National Science Foundation Robert Noyce Teacher Scholarship Program seeks to encourage talented STEM majors and professionals to become middle school and high school mathematics and science teachers.

AMOUNT: $10,000 annually (up to $30,000)

GPA REQUIREMENT: 3.0

DEADLINE: Passed

APPLICATION: https://www.csustan.edu/msti

SUBMIT: Demergasso-Bava Hall 305 - 308
               HOURS: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM



Why Teach?
Top Reasons to Consider a Career in Teaching.
 


Contact Information

Ms. Tara Ribeiro 
Director, Teacher Recruitment and Retention
DBH 307
(209) 667-3589
tribeiro@csustan.edu

The mission of the Teacher Recruitment and Retention Program (TRRP) is to increase the diversity pool and total number of students enrolling in undergraduate or post-baccalaureate teacher preparation programs. TRRP helps guide future teachers through the credential program application process and provides financial aid information and credential examination preparation resources. Additionally, TRRP supports future teachers in developing the skills necessary to succeed educationally and professionally.

Official Website, California Subject Examination for Teachers (CSET) 
On this site you will find up-to-date CSET testing and registration information, test preparation materials, and services that enable you to register and obtain unofficial test results online.

Official Website, California Basic Education Skills Test (CBEST)
On this site you will find up-to-date CBEST testing and registration information, test preparation materials, and services that enable you to register and obtain unofficial test results onlline.

Credential Program Prerequisite Advising 

Advisor: Tara Ribeiro, Director,
Teacher Recruitment and Retention
Math and Science Teacher Initiative

Office: DBH 307 - See Map
Telephone: (209) 667-3589
Email: TRibeiro@csustan.edu

Credential Services Information

For credential program prerequisite and application information sessions

Credential Services

Undergraduate Advising for Math and Science Teacher Preparation

Department/ Major Advisor Office Location Phone Email
Anthropology Dr. Miller-Anotino C-215c (209)667-3604 smillerantonio@csustan.edu
Art (SMPP)** Dr. Robin A-037 (209)667-3432 rrobin@csustan.edu
Biological Science  Dr. Fleming N-261

(209)664-6932

mfleming@csustan.edu

Chemistry  Dr. Nhu-Y- Stessman  N-363

(209)667-3555

nhuy@csustan.edu

Child Development All Instructors C-231 (209)667-3386  
English (SMPP)** Dr. Foreman DBH-269 (209)664-6509 wforeman@csustan.edu
Gender Studies Dr. Eudey C-107 (209)664-6673 beudey@csustan.edu
Geology Dr.Ferriz N-158

(209)667-3874

hferriz@csustan.edu

History Dr. Weikart C-118E (209)667-3522 rweikart@csustan.edu
Kinesiology (SMPP)** Dr. Hall F-142 (209)667-3325 ehall@csustan.edu
Liberal Studies
Undergraduate Prep Program for Elementary (Multiple Subject) Candidates
All Ins DBH 300 (209)667-3749 Directory
Mathematics (SMPP)** Dr. Johannsdottir S-11

(209)667-6547

bjohannsdottir@csustan.edu

Music Dr. Kavasch M-3A (209)667-3422 dkavash@csustan.edu
Philosophy Dr. Winfree L-185K (209)664-6669 jwinfree@csustan.edu
Physics & Physical Sciences Department N-164

(209)667-3466

Physics@physics.csustan.edu

 
Psychology All Instructors C-231 (209)667-3386  
Social Science (SMPP)** Dr. Chau-Pu Chiang C-102A (209)667-3665 cchiang@csustan.edu
Spanish (SMPP)** Dr. Bargetto-Andres DBH-243 (209)667-3789 tbandres@csustan.edu
Theater Dr. Mayer D-15A (209)667-3452 jmayer@csustan.edu

Additional Campus Resources:
Teacher Education
Math and Science Teacher Initiative