The Human Resources, Equal Opportunity & Compliance (HREOC) office encourages cooperative and productive relationships with various unions on campus. The Employee & Labor Relations program includes providing leadership and support for collective bargaining, administering and supporting the implementation of negotiated contracts, processing grievances, interpreting labor agreements, and providing professional development for supervisors. The HREOC interprets and administers for its clients each of the staff collective bargaining agreements (except for agreements governing academic personnel in Units 3 and 11, which are administered by Faculty Affairs-MSR 340). HREOC also oversees the grievance procedure and, where applicable, the complaint procedures contained in the collective bargaining agreements in an effort to resolve matters quickly.

Collective Bargaining Agreements

Grievance Process

A grievance is a complaint filed by the Union or an individual protected by the collective bargaining agreement (the union contract) alleging a violation of the agreement by the employer (the University). The grievance process aims to provide a mechanism for employees to have their complaints heard and addressed satisfactorily; to protect the rights of all interested parties – management, employee organizations, and employees; and to interpret provisions of the applicable collective bargaining agreement. The specifics of the process vary depending on the collective bargaining agreement. Please refer to your Collective Bargaining Agreement or contact your union representative for more detailed information.

Union Representatives

*No campus representative at this time

Nicholas Webber Chapter President

nwebber@csustan.edu

Juliana Eylia Vice-President

jdemelo@csustan.edu

Breanna McIntyre Records Officer bhale1@csustan.edu
Amy Egan Organizing Chair aegan1@csustan.edu
Megan Cordeiro Communications Chair mmcordeiro@csustan.edu
Kim Zamarripa Treasurer knickerson@csustan.edu
Dawn McCulley Chief Steward dmcculley@csustan.edu
Denise Powell Unit 2 Representative dpowell1@csustan.edu 
Juan Esquilin Unit 5 Representative jesquilin@csustan.edu
Dawn McCulley Unit 7 Representative dmcculley@csustan.edu
Patrick Talbot Unit 9 Representative ptalbot1@csustan.edu

Tammy Worthington Chief Steward tworthington@csustan.edu
Tammy Giannini Steward tgiannini@csustan.edu
Ashley Mansfield Steward amansfield1@csustan.edu
Cesar Ochoa Steward cochoa1@csustan.edu
Elizabeth Zafra Steward ezafra@csustan.edu

Alexander Stockeland Chief Steward astockeland@csustan.edu
Joe Lopez Representative jlopez@csustan.edu
Robert Goucher Representative rgoucher@csustan.edu

Quenna Martinez SUPA Director qmartinez@csustan.edu
Jose Ramirez Alternative jramirez8@csustan.edu

Updated: January 30, 2024