Faculty

Robin Ringstad

Robin Ringstad, Ph.D., LCSW 
Professor
Interim Department Chair
Phone: (209) 667-3355
Office: DBH 122E
Email: rringstad@csustan.edu

 


Picture of Assistant Professor Sevaughn BanksSevaughn Banks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3541
Office: DBH 341
Email: sbanks2@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita
 

  • National Association of Black Social Workers (NABSW) – International Education Conference (IEC) Committee, Chair
  • Research Interests: Workforce development, international social work program development and evaluation, gender role operationalization of African American couples

Yvonne BerenguerYvonne Berenguer, MSW
Child Welfare Lecturer/ Field Faculty
Phone: (209) 667-3948
Cell Phone: (209) 556-3679
Office: DBH 111
Email: yberenguer@csustan.edu

picture of department chair Kilolo BrodieKilolo Brodie, MSW, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3126
Office: DBH 309
Email: kbrodie1@csustan.edu
Call to Action - Our MSW Program's Response to white supremacy.pdf

Stan State Equity & Diversity video
Governor Brown Announces Appointments 
Unity & Inclusion Week - A Powerful Voice Without Words

MLK Celebration - City of Tracy

Pollie Bith-Melander, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3012
Office: DBH 314
Email: pbithmelander@csustan.edu

Katie Galvin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3453
Office: DBH 143
Email: kgalvin@csustan.edu

Jennifer Johnson, LCSW
Lecturer/Mental Health Stipend Coordinator
Phone: (209) 667-3946
Office: DBH 110
Email: jljohnson@csustan.edu

 

 

Image of Social Work Professor John A. GarciaJohn Garcia, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3769
Office: DBH 148
Email: jgarcia@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita
Center for Public Policy Studies

 

Image of Professor Valerie LeyvaValerie Leyva, Ph.D., LCSW
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3728
Office: DBH 141
Email: vleyva@csustan.edu

 

 

Jane RousseauJane Rousseau, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 209-667-3015
Office: DBH 142
Email: jrousseau@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita

 

Paul SivakPaul Sivak, MSW
Child Welfare Training Project Coordinator/ Lecturer
Phone: (209) 667-3205
Cell Phone: (209) 661-6512
Office: DBH 145
Email: psivak@csustan.edu

 

image of Prof. Shradha TibrewalShradha Tibrewal, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3951
Office: DBH 147
Email: stibrewal@csustan.edu

 

Paul Wright, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3818
Office: DBH 313
Email: pwright@csustan.edu

Nancy Zamora, MSW
Field Coordinator
Phone: (209) 667-3776
Office: DBH 122B
Email: nzamora1@csustan.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty

Collet, Teri, LCSW 
Lecturer
Office: DBH 108
Phone: (209) 667-3091
Email: tcollet@csustan.edu

Dunham, Tasha, MSW 
Lecturer
Office: DBH 108
Phone: (209) 667-3091
tdunham@csustan.edu

 


Community Advisory Board

Darren Borrelli, MSW (Membership Chair)
Creative Alternatives Inc.

Fernando Granados, LCSW (Vice Chair)
Sierra Vista Child & Family Services

Kimberly Hamlett, MSW
San Joaquin County Human Services Agency

Billy Olpin, LCSW/CATC
San Joaquin County Mental Health

Juan Ramirez, Manager
Stanislaus County Community Services Agency

Debbie Vieira, LCSW/MATC
Kaiser Modesto and Manteca

Linda Lowe, MPA
Stan. Co. Area Agency on Aging

Yvonnia Brown, MSW
Merced County Mental Health Dept.

Annette DePauli, LCSW (Board Chair)
Lodi Memorial Hospital

Kathy Harwell, Director
Stanislaus County Community Services Agency

Andrew O'Neill, LCSW
Central Valley Unit NASW Co-Chair
Community Medical Centers, Inc. 

Feliza Sanchez
Merced County Human Services Agency

Tony Xiong
Merced County Human Services Agency

Robin Cannon, MSW
Covenant Care Hospice

Renee Crawford, MSW (Secretary)
Stanislaus County Health Services Agency

Jorge Fernandez, LCSW
Golden Valley Health Centers

Leticia Guillen, LCSW
Livingston Community Health

Sharon Jones, LMFT
Merced County Mental Health

Ramika Pourmand, LCSW
Turlock Unified School District 

Dan Souza, LCSW
Retired Stanislaus County Mental Health Director

Robin Cannon, MSW               
Covenant Care Hospice 

Peggy Stepro, ACSW
DaVita Dialysis-Stanislaus & Merced