Faculty

picture of department  chairKilolo Brodie, MSW, Ph.D.
Department Chair/Program Director
Associate Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3126
Office: DBH 122E
Email: kbrodie1@csustan.edu
Stan State Equity & Diversity video  
Governor Brown Announces Appointments 
                                 MLK Celebration - City of Tracy

 


Picture of Assistant Professor Sevaughn BanksSevaughn Banks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 209-667-3541
Office: DBH 337
Email: sbanks2@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita
 

  • National Association of Black Social Workers (NABSW) – International Education Conference (IEC) Committee, Chair
  • Research Interests: Workforce development, international social work program development and evaluation, gender role operationalization of African American couples

Yvonne BerenguerYvonne Berenguer, MSW
Child Welfare Lecturer/ Field Faculty
Phone: (209) 667-3948
Cell Phone: (209) 556-3679
                                  Office: DBH 111
 Email: yberenguer@csustan.edu

 

Elizabeth BreshearsElizabeth Breshears, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3818
Office: DBH 281
Email: ebreshears@csustan.edu

 

 

Image of Social Work Professor John A. GarciaJohn Garcia, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3769
Office: DBH 148
Email: jgarcia@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita
Center for Public Policy Studies

Jennifer Johnson, LCSW
Lecturer/Mental Health Stipend Coordinator
Phone: (209) 667-3946
Office: DBH 110
Email: jljohnson@csustan.edu

Image of Professor Valerie LeyvaValerie Leyva, Ph.D., LCSW
Associate Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3728
Office: DBH 141
Email: vleyva@csustan.edu

picture of Alfred PerezAlfred G. Pérez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor  
Phone: 209-664-6820
Office: DBH 340
Email: aperez93@csustan.edu 
Texas Youth Permanency Study 
Curriculum Vita​

 

Robin Ringstad

Robin Ringstad, Ph.D., LCSW
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3355
Office: DBH 341
Email: rringstad@csustan.edu

 

Jane RousseauJane Rousseau, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 209-667-3015
Office: DBH 142
Email: jrousseau@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita

 

 

Paul SivakPaul Sivak, MSW
Child Welfare Training Project Coordinator/ Lecturer
Phone: (209) 667-3205
Cell Phone: (209) 661-6512
Office: DBH 145
Email: psivak@csustan.edu

 

image of Prof. Shradha TibrewalShradha Tibrewal, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3951
Office: DBH 147
  Email: stibrewal@csustan.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Collet, Teri, LCSW 
Lecturer AY
DBH122
Demergasso-Bava Hall
209/667-3091
tcollet@csustan.edu

Griffin, Phongmany, LCSW
Lecturer AY
DBH122
Demergasso-Bava Hall
209/667-3091
pgriffin@csustan.edu

Dunham, Tasha, MSW 
Lecturer AY
DBH122
Demergasso-Bava Hall
209/667-3091
tdunham@csustan.edu

Silva, Nancy, Ph.D., LCSW
Lecturer AY
DBH122
Demergasso-Bava Hall
209/667-3091
nsilva@csustan.edu

 


Community Advisory Board

Darren Borrelli, MSW (Membership Chair)
Creative Alternatives Inc.

Nenita Dean, MSW
Stanislaus County Community Services Agency

Fernando Granados, LCSW (Vice Chair)
Sierra Vista Child & Family Services

Kimberly Hamlett
San Joaquin County Human Services Agency

Billy Olpin, LCSW/CATC
San Joaquin County Mental Health

Juan Ramirez, Manager
Stanislaus County Community Services Agency

Debbie Vieira, LCSW/MATC
Kaiser Modesto and Manteca

 

Yvonnia Brown, MSW
Merced County Mental Health Dept.

Annette DePauli, LCSW (Board Chair)
Lodi Memorial Hospital

Sheelah Williams, MSW
Stanislaus County Community Services Agency

Kathy Harwell, Director
Stanislaus County Community Services Agency

Andrew O’Neill, MSW
Central Valley Unit NASW Co-Chair
Community Medical Centers, Inc. 

Feliza Sanchez
Merced County Human Services Agency

Tony Xiong
Merced County Human Services Agency

 

Renee Crawford, MSW (Secretary)
Stanislaus County Health Services Agency

Jorge Fernandez, LCSW
Golden Valley Health Centers

Leticia Guillen, LCSW
Livingston Community Health

Sharon Jones, MFT
Merced County Mental Health

Ramika Pourmand, LCSW
Turlock Unified School District 

Dan Souza, LCSW
Retired Stanislaus County Mental Health Director

Robin Cannon, MSW               
Covenant Care Hospice 

Peggy Stepro, ACSW, MSW
DaVita Dialysis-Stanislaus & Merced