Faculty

Margaret Tynan, Ph.D.

Margaret Tynan, Ph.D.
Interim Department Chair
Email: mtynan@csustan.edu

 

Valerie Leyva, Ph.D. LCSW

Valerie Leyva, Ph.D. LCSW
MSW Program Director
Email: vleyva@csustan.edu

 


Robin Ringstad

Robin Ringstad, Ph.D., LCSW 
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3355
Office: DBH 122E
Email: rringstad@csustan.edu

 

Picture of Assistant Professor Sevaughn BanksSevaughn Banks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3541
Office: DBH 341
Email: sbanks2@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita
 

  • National Association of Black Social Workers (NABSW) – International Education Conference (IEC) Committee, Chair
  • Research Interests: Workforce development, international social work program development and evaluation, gender role operationalization of African American couples

Yvonne BerenguerYvonne Berenguer, MSW
Child Welfare Training Program Field Faculty                      Phone: (209) 667-3948         

Cell Phone: (209) 556-3679 Office: DBH 111  Email: yberenguer@csustan.edu

picture of department chair Kilolo BrodieKilolo Brodie, MSW, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3126
Office: DBH 309
Email: kbrodie1@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita
 

Call to Action - Our MSW Program's Response to white supremacy.pdf

Stan State Equity & Diversity video


Governor Brown Announces Appointments 
 

Pollie Bith-Melander

Pollie Bith-Melander, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3012
Office: DBH 314
Email: pbithmelander@csustan.edu


Academic Bio
Curriculum Vitae

Katie Galvin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3453
Office: DBH 143
Email: kgalvin@csustan.edu

Jennifer Johnson, LCSW
Lecturer/Mental Health Stipend Coordinator
Phone: (209) 667-3946
Office: DBH 110
Email: jljohnson@csustan.edu

 

Image of Social Work Professor John A. GarciaJohn Garcia, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3769
Office: DBH 148
Email: jgarcia@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita
Center for Public Policy Studies

 

Image of Professor Valerie LeyvaValerie Leyva, Ph.D., LCSW
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3728
Office: DBH 141
Email: vleyva@csustan.edu

 

 

Jane RousseauJane Rousseau, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 209-667-3015
Office: DBH 142
Email: jrousseau@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita
 

Rousseau, J. (2015). The elusive promise of reconciliation in British Columbia child welfare: Aboriginal perspectives and wisdom from within the BC Ministry of Children and Family Development, First Peoples Child and Family Review, 10 (2).

Rousseau, J. (2018).  Struggling toward Indigenous representation and service improvement within the BC Ministry of Children and Family Development, Canadian Public Administration, 61(4).

 

 no photoJenell Thompson, M.Ed., LCSW, PPSC
Title IV-E Child Welfare Lecturer  Email:  jthompson22@csustan.edu

 

 

 

image of Prof. Shradha TibrewalShradha Tibrewal, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3951
Office: DBH 147
Email: stibrewal@csustan.edu

 

 

Paul Wright, Ed.D.
Associate Professor  
Phone: (209) 667-3818
Office: DBH 313
Email: pwright@csustan.edu

Nancy Zamora, LCSW, PPSC
Field Coordinator
Phone: (209) 667-3776
Office: DBH 122B
Email: nzamora1@csustan.edu 


Community Advisory Board 2019 - 2020 

Darren Borrelli, MSW (Membership Chair)
Creative Alternatives Inc.

Kimberly Hamlett, MSW
San Joaquin County Human Services Agency

Yvonnia Brown, MSW                        Merced County Mental Health Dept.

Billy Olpin, LCSW/CATC
San Joaquin County Mental Health

Robin Cannon, MSW                      Covenant Care Hospice 

Juan Ramirez, Manager
Stanislaus County Adult Protective Services

Renee Crawford, MSW (Secretary)
Stanislaus County Health Services Agency

Feliza Sanchez, MSW                       Merced County Human Services Agency

Nicole Cunningham, LCSW                Turlock Unified School District 

Leonor Sierra, MSW (Vice Chair) Stanislaus County CSA, NASW-CV Member Rep

Annette DePauli, LCSW (Chair)              Lodi Memorial Hospital

Peggy Stepro, ACSW, MSW
DaVita Dialysis-Stanislaus & Merced

Jorge Fernandez, LCSW                    Golden Valley Health Center

Debbie Vieira, LCSW/MATC
Kaiser Modesto and Manteca

Fernando Granados, LCSW (Chair)
Sierra Vista Child & Family Services

Tony Xiong
Merced County Human Services Agency

Leticia Guillen, LCSW
Livingston Community Health

Valerie Leyva, Ex-officio Member

Nancy Zamora, Faculty Advisor