Faculty

Social Work Professor John A. GarciaJohn Garcia, Ph.D.
Department Chair/Director
Phone: (209) 667-3769
Office: DBH 122E
Email: jgarcia@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita
Center for Public Policy Center

 

 


Picture of Assistant Professor Sevaughn BanksSevaughn Banks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3541
Office: DBH 341
Email: sbanks2@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita
 

  • National Association of Black Social Workers (NABSW) – International Education Conference (IEC) Committee, Chair
  • Research Interests: Workforce development, international social work program development and evaluation, gender role operationalization of African American couples

Yvonne BerenguerYvonne Berenguer, MSW
Child Welfare Training Program Field Faculty
Phone: (209) 667-3948
Cell Phone: (209) 556-3679 Office: DBH 111  Email: yberenguer@csustan.edu

Wellness Options LLC(Well-being by Connecting Mind, Body & Spirit) 

 

Pollie Bith-Melander

Pollie Bith-Melander, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3012
Office: DBH 314
Email: pbithmelander@csustan.edu
Academic Bio
Curriculum Vitae

Department chair Kilolo BrodieKilolo Brodie, MSW, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3126
Office: DBH 309
Email: kbrodie1@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita
 

Call to Action - Our MSW Program's Response to white supremacy.pdf

Stan State Equity & Diversity video

Governor Brown Announces Appointments 

Dawn Costa, LCSWDawn Costa, LCSW
Lecturer
Email: dcosta3@csustan.edu

 

 

Katie Galvin, Ph.D.Katie Galvin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3453
Office: DBH 143
Email: kgalvin@csustan.edu

Maximo A. Garcia, V, LCSWMaximo A. Garcia, V, LCSW
Hybrid Field Coordinator Assistant
Email: mgarcia176@csustan.edu

 

Jennifer JohnsonJennifer Johnson, LCSW
Lecturer/Mental Health Stipend Coordinator
Phone: (209) 667-3946
Office: DBH 110
Email: jljohnson@csustan.edu 

Advancing Resiliency in Education podcast

 

Professor Valerie Leyva

Valerie Leyva, Ph.D., LCSW
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3728
Office: DBH 141
Email: vleyva@csustan.edu

 

 

Jane RousseauJane Rousseau, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 209-667-3015
Office: DBH 142
Email: jrousseau@csustan.edu
Curriculum Vita

Rousseau, J. (2015). The elusive promise of reconciliation in British Columbia child welfare: Aboriginal perspectives and wisdom from within the BC Ministry of Children and Family Development, First Peoples Child and Family Review, 10 (2).

Rousseau, J. (2018).  Struggling toward Indigenous representation and service improvement within the BC Ministry of Children and Family Development, Canadian Public Administration, 61(4).

Robin Ringstad

Robin Ringstad, Ph.D., LCSW
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3355
Office: DBH 122E
Email: rringstad@csustan.edu

 

 

Shradha Tibrewal

Shradha Tibrewal, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3951
Office: DBH 147
Email: stibrewal@csustan.edu

 

 

Jenell ThompsonJenell Thompson, M.Ed., LCSW, PPSC
Title IV-E Child Welfare Lecturer
Email: 
jthompson22@csustan.edu 
 

Conversations across the Diaspora with Women of African Ancestry

 

Paul G. Wright, Ed.D.Paul G. Wright, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3818
Office: DBH 313
Email: pwright@csustan.edu

 

Nancy Zamora, LCSW, PPSC
Field Coordinator
Phone: (209) 667-3776
Office: DBH 122B
Email: nzamora1@csustan.edu 

 

 


Community Advisory Board 2020 - 2021  

Darren Borrelli, MSW (Membership Chair)
Creative Alternatives Inc.

Kimberly Hamlett, MSW
San Joaquin County Human Services Agency

Yvonnia Brown, MSW                        Merced County Mental Health Dept.

Billy Olpin, LCSW/CATC
San Joaquin County Mental Health

Robin Cannon, MSW                      Covenant Care Hospice 

Juan Ramirez, Manager
Stanislaus County Adult Protective Services

Renee Crawford, MSW (Secretary)
Stanislaus County Health Services Agency

Feliza Sanchez, MSW                       Merced County Human Services Agency

Nicole Cunningham, LCSW                Turlock Unified School District 

Leonor Sierra, MSW (Vice Chair) Stanislaus County CSA, NASW-CV Member Rep

Annette DePauli, LCSW (Chair)              Lodi Memorial Hospital

Peggy Stepro, ACSW, MSW
DaVita Dialysis-Stanislaus & Merced

Jorge Fernandez, LCSW                    Golden Valley Health Center

Debbie Vieira, LCSW/MATC
Kaiser Modesto and Manteca

Fernando Granados, LCSW (Chair)
Sierra Vista Child & Family Services

Tony Xiong
Merced County Human Services Agency

Leticia Guillen, LCSW
Livingston Community Health

John Garcia, Ex-officio Member

Nancy Zamora, Faculty Advisor