Faculty

picture of department  chairKilolo Brodie, MSW, Ph.D.
Department Chair/Program Director
Associate Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3126
Office: DBH 122E
Email: kbrodie1@csustan.edu
Stan State Equity & Diversity video

Sevaughn Banks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 209-667-3541
Office: DBH 337
Email: sbanks2@csustan.edu
CV

Yvonne Berenguer, MSW
Child Welfare Lecturer/ Field Faculty
Phone: (209) 667-3948
Cell Phone: (209) 556-3679
Office: DBH 111
Email: yberenguer@csustan.edu

Elizabeth Breshears, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3818
Office: DBH 281
Email: ebreshears@csustan.edu

Katie Galvin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor/ Field Educator Coordinator
Phone: 209-667-3453
Office: DBH 143
Email: kgalvin@csustan.edu

John Garcia, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3769
Office: DBH 148
Email: jgarcia@csustan.edu
CV

Jennifer Johnson, LCSW
Lecturer/Mental Health Stipend Coordinator
Phone: (209) 667-3946
Office: DBH 110
Email: jljohnson@csustan.edu

Valerie Leyva, Ph.D., LCSW
Associate Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3728
Office: DBH 141
Email: vleyva@csustan.edu

Alfred G. Pérez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 209-667-6820
Office: DBH 340
Email: aperez93@csustan.edu

Robin Ringstad, Ph.D., LCSW
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3355
Office: DBH 122E
Email: rringstad@csustan.edu

Jane Rousseau, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 209-667-3015
Office: DBH 142
Email: jrousseau@csustan.edu
CV

Paul Sivak, MSW
Child Welfare Training Project Coordinator/ Lecturer
Phone: (209) 667-3205
Cell Phone: (209) 661-6512
Office: DBH 145
Email: psivak@csustan.edu

Shradha Tibrewal, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (209) 667-3951
Office: DBH 147
Email: stibrewal@csustan.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Collet, Teri 
Masters in Social Work
Lecturer AY
DBH122
Demergasso-Bava Hall
209/667-3091
tcollet@csustan.edu

Griffin, Phongmany
Masters in Social Work
Lecturer AY
DBH122
Demergasso-Bava Hall
pgriffin@csustan.edu

Silva, Nancy, Ph.D., LCSW
Masters in Social Work
Lecturer AY
DBH122
Demergasso-Bava Hall
209/667-3091
nsilva@csustan.edu