Academic Advising & Services

Welcome to Stockton Campus Academic Advising & Services. Academic advising for general education and graduation requirements is available to all currently enrolled Stanislaus State students. Additional information is available for major advising, pre-transfer advising, and student services below. All advising services for the Stockton Campus shall operate remotely until further notice.


Stockton Campus Pre-Transfer Advising

Pre-Transfer Advising

For assistance with transfer admissions, schedule an appointment with the Stockton Campus Advising & Outreach Coordinator. 

Pre-Transfer Advising Appointment

Stockton Campus Student Services

Student Services

Students seeking assistance with Career, Disability Resources, Evaluations, or Financial Aid should connect with a Student Services professional.

Student Services Directory

Stockton Campus Major Advising

Major Advising 

Students seeking major advising should connect with their academic program to speak with a major or faculty advisor.

Faculty Advisors Directory

Warrior Connect

Schedule an Academic Advising Appointment 

  1. Current students go to the Warrior Connect website
  2. Select Academic Advisor and then the service that you want. Choose from:  
    • Academic Challenges 
    • Academic Probation 
    • Class Registration Advising 
    • Degree Progress and Planning 
    • General Education Advising 
    • Graduate School Planning 
    • Policy Clarification & Petitions 
  3. Select Stockton Campus Advising as the location for the appointment and then an advisor. For the most appointment availability, select all available advisors. 
  4. Choose a date and time that works for you and confirm your appointment. 
  5. You will receive an email confirmation with Zoom login instructions. 
     

To Cancel an Appointment 

  1. Go to Warrior Connect 
  2. Look for the appointment you want to cancel under Upcoming Appointments on the right-hand side. Click on the appointment and click on Cancel My Attendance. 
  3. Select a reason and Mark as Cancelled

 


Student Services

Academic Advising

Current students should use Warrior Connect to schedule an academic advising appointment. 

Name Title Phone Email
Joy Vickers Advising/Outreach Coordinator (209) 513-9406 jvickers1@csustan.edu
Ashley Mansfield Student Success Coordinator (209) 513-9416 amansfield1@csustan.edu

Career Services​

Current students and alumni shall schedule a Career Coaching appointment through HireStanState.

Name Title Phone Email
Evelyn Ramos Associate Director (209) 667-3661 eramos23@csustan.edu

Disability Resource Services

Appointments at the Stockton campus are available by request. Call the Disability Resource Services office at (209) 667-3159 to schedule an appointment.

Name Title Phone Email
Marvin Williams  Director (209) 667-3159 mewilliams@csustan.edu

Evaluations

Evaluators review student academic records to determine acceptance of academic credit and how it applies to Stanislaus State requirements. Evaluators also determine eligibility for admissions, degrees, and specialized program designation. 

Name/Email Title Phone Office Hours
Manuel Beltran mbeltran@csustan.edu Evaluator (209) 667-3537 Schedule An Appointment

Financial Aid Advisor

Name/Email Title Phone Office Hours
Landy Gonzalez-Hernandez lgonzalezhernandez@csustan.edu Financial Wellness Prog. Coordinator (209) 664-6587 Schedule an Appointment
[return to top]

 


Major Advisors & Academic Programs

Business Administration

Additional assistance is available through the College of Business Administration's Student Success Center at www.csustan.edu/cbassc.

Business Administration Major Advising Sheets and Roadmaps

ACCOUNTING & FINANCE

Name / Email Title Phone Location / Office
Dr. Jeong Kim jkim13@csustan.edu Faculty (ACC) (209) 513-9407 Stockton 1048
Dr. Yili Lian ylian@csustan.edu Faculty (FIN) (209) 513-9418 Stockton 1019A
Dr. Kim Tan ktan@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 667-3573 Turlock DBH 242

MANAGEMENT, OPERATIONS & MARKETING

Name / Email Title Phone Location / Office
Dr. Christopher Bradshaw Email Faculty (MGT) (209) 513-9458 Stockton 1019E
Dr. Linda Dunn-Jensenldunnjensen@csustan.edu Faculty (MGT) (209) 513-9438 Stockton 1019
Dr. Junhee Kim jkim28@csustan.edu Faculty (MKT) TBD Stockton 1019B
Dr. James Strong jtstrong@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 667-3457 Turlock DBH 223A

Communication Studies 

Name / Email Title Phone Office Hours
Dr. Vickie Harvey VHarvey@stan.csustan.edu Faculty  (209) 667-3940 Schedule an Appointment
Dr. Christopher Clauscclaus@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 667-3371 Schedule an Appointment

Criminal Justice

Name / Email Title Phone Location / Office
Dr. Chau-Pu Chiang cchiang@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 667-3665 Stockton 1016
Dr. Sebastian Scloskyjsclofsky@csustan.edu Faculty (209) 513-9464 Stockton 1008

Gender Studies (Online Program)

Name / Email Title Phone Location / Office
Dr. Betsy Eudey   Program Director (209) 664-6673 Turlock B 107B

History

Name / Email Title Phone Location / Office
Dr. Philip Garone pgarone@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 667-3319 Turlock C 118G

Liberal Studies

Contact the Liberal Studies department directly to schedule a major advising appointment.

Name / Email Title Phone Office Hours
Julie Magana jmagana14@csustan.edu Advisor (209) 667-3230 TBD
Dr. Daniel Soodjinda dsoodjinda@csustan.edu Faculty (209) 667-6607 TBD
Dr. Cathlin Davis cmdavis@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 664-6683 TBD

Psychology

Name / Email Title Phone Office Hours
Dr. Kelly Cotter http://kcotter@csustan.edu Faculty (209) 513-9432 Schedule An Appointment
Garrick Garciaggarcia21@csustan.edu Faculty (209) 513-9431 Schedule An Appointment
Dr. William Potterwpotter@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 667-3518 Schedule An Appointment

 

[return to top]