Academic Advising & Services

COVID-19 Update: Advising Remains Available.

Posted: March 18, 2020
Due to concerns related to COVID-19 many staff and faculty will operate remotely until further notice. Academic Advisors will be available online through Zoom video conferencing, email or by telephone. Links to schedule an appointment are available below. Questions? Call the Warrior Welcome Hub at (209) 513-9400. 

Please visit the campus COVID-19 webpage for the latest information on safety and campus operations.

 

Who do I Contact for help?

Stockton Campus Advising & Student Services Contacts

Table of Contents
(click text to jump to section)
Staff Advisors & Student Services Major & Faculty Advisors

Academic Advising / General Education 

Career Services

Disability Resources

Evaluations

Financial Aid

 

 

Business Administration

Communication Studies

Criminal Justice

Gender Studies

History

Liberal Studies

Psychology

 

 

Staff Advisors & Student Services

Academic Advising 

Name/Email Title Phone Office Hours
Joy Vickers Email Advising & Outreach Coordinator (209) 513-9406 Schedule An Appointment
Ashley Mansfield amansfield1@csustan.edu Student Success Coordinator (209) 513-9416

Schedule AN Appointment

Career Services

During the fall/spring semester Career coaching & Workshops are available on Thursdays at the Stockton Campus.

Name/Email Title Phone Office
Evelyn Ramos eramos23@csustan.edu Associate Director (209) 667-3661 Schedule An Appointment

Disability Resource Services

Appointments at the Stockton campus are available by request. Call the Disability Resource Services office at (209) 667-3159 to schedule an appointment.

Name/Email Title Phone Location / Office
Marvin Williams mewilliams@csustan.edu Director (209) 667-3159 Turlock L 165

Evaluations

Evaluators review student academic records to determine acceptance of academic credit and how it applies to Stanislaus State requirements. Evaluators also determine eligibility for admissions, degrees, and specialized program designation. 

Name/Email Title Phone Office Hours
Manuel Beltran mbeltran@csustan.edu Evaluator (209) 667-3537 Schedule An Appointment

Financial Aid Advisor

Schedule an appointment at Stockton Campus main office or call (209) 513-9400.

Name/Email Title Phone Office Hours
Landy Gonzalez-Hernadez lgonzalezhernandez@csustan.edu Financial Wellness Prog. Coordinator (209) 664-6587 Schedule an Appointment
[return to top]

Faculty Advisors & Academic Programs

College of Business

Additional assistance is available through the College of Business Student Success Center at www.csustan.edu/cbassc or via phone (209) 667-3786.

CBA STUDENT SUCCESS CENTER (STOCKTON) 

Name / Email Title Phone Office Hours
Paul Gardley Jr. pgardley@csustan.edu  Academic Advisor TBD Schedule An Appointment

ACCOUNTING & FINANCE

Two-year roadmap for Accounting ConcentrationTwo-year roadmap for Finance Concentration

Name / Email Title Phone Location / Office
Dr. Jeong Kim Emai

Faculty Advisor (ACC)

(209) 513-9407

Stockton 1048

Dr. Yili Lian ylian@csustan.edu Faculty Advisor (FIN) (209) 513-9418 Stockton 1019A
Dr. Kim Tan ktan@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 667-3573 Turlock DBH 242

MANAGEMENT, OPERATIONS & MARKETING

Two-year roadmap for MGT-Human Resource ConcentrationTwo-year roadmap for General Business Concentration

Name / Email Title Phone Location / Office
Dr. Christopher Bradshaw Email Faculty Advisor (209) 513-9458 Stockton 1019E
Dr. Linda Dunn-Jensenldunnjensen@csustan.edu Faculty Advisor (209) 513-9438 Stockton 1019
Dr. James Strong jtstrong@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 667-3457 Turlock DBH 223A

Communication Studies 

Name / Email Title Phone Location / Office
Dr. Vickie Harvey VHarvey@stan.csustan.edu Faculty  (209) 667-3940 Stockton 1007
Dr. Christopher Clauscclaus@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 667-3371 Turlock DBH 125

Criminal Justice

Name / Email Title Phone Location / Office
Dr. Chau-Pu Chiang cchiang@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 667-3665 Stockton 1016
Dr. Sebastian Scloskyjsclofsky@csustan.edu Faculty (209) 513-9464 Stockton 1008

Gender Studies (Online Program)

Name / Email Title Phone Location / Office
Dr. Betsy Eudey   Program Director (209) 664-6673 Turlock B 107B

History

Name / Email Title Phone Location / Office
Dr. Philip Garone pgarone@csustan.edu  Department Chair (209) 667-3319 Turlock C 118G

Liberal Studies

Contact department directly to schedule an appointment or visit www.csustan.edu/liberal-studies 

Name / Email Title Phone Office Hours
Julie Magana jmagana14@csustan.edu Advisor (209) 667-3230 Schedule An Appointment
Dr. Daniel Soodjinda dsoodjinda@csustan.edu Faculty (209) 667-6607 Wednesdays 2-4p; Mondays 11a-1p
Virtual Walk-Ins Zoom
Dr. Cathlin Davis cmdavis@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 664-6683 Schedule an Appointment

Psychology

Name / Email Title Phone Office Hours
Dr. Kelly Cotter http://kcotter@csustan.edu Faculty (209) 513-9432 Schedule An Appointment
Garrick Garciaggarcia21@csustan.edu Faculty (209) 513-9431 Schedule An Appointment
Dr. William Potterwpotter@csustan.edu Department Chair (209) 667-3518 Schedule An Appointment

 

[return to top]