Academic Advising & Services

Welcome to Stockton Campus Academic Advising & Services Directory. Effective October 1st, courses scheduled for in-person instructions and campus repopulation have transitioned at the Stockton Campus. Remote and in-person services are available. Please contact the appropriate faculty, staff, or department to inquire about available appointments and drop-in services. 



Warrior Connect

Schedule an Appointment 

  1. Visit the Warrior Connect website.
  2. For Academic Advising, select the services you want under the appropriate blue heading i.e. College of Business Administration; Project Rebound; Stockton Campus Advising, then choose a service type. 
  3. Choose a date and time that works for you.
  4. Choose a meeting type (if offered) and confirm your appointment.
  5. You will receive an email confirmation with Zoom login instructions. 

To Cancel an Appointment 

  1. Go to Warrior Connect 
  2. Look for the appointment you want to cancel under Upcoming Appointments on the right-hand side. Click on the appointment and click on Cancel My Attendance. 
  3. Select a reason and Mark as Cancelled

 


Student Services Staff

Advising & Student Success

Current students should use Warrior Connect to schedule an appointment with their Student Success Team advisor or peer mentor. 

Name / Title Contact Information Location / Office
Ashley Mansfield
Student Success Coordinator
(209) 513-9416
amansfield1@csustan.edu
Stockton 1035
Alondra Hernandez
College Possible Success Coach
(209) 513-9437
ahernandez139@csustan.edu
Stockton 1011
Nadia Ahmadi
College Possible Success Coach
(209) 513-9436
nahmadi@csustan.edu
Stockton 1011
Transfer Peer Mentors transfers@csustan.edu
Instagram @stantransfers
TBD

Basic Needs / Warrior Food Pantry

Contact a coordinator or visit the Basic Needs website for all upcoming Stockton Campus Pop-Up Warrior Food Pantry and information on the CalFresh program. 

Name / Title Contact Information Location / Office
Zachary Gurr
Basic Needs Coordinator
(209) 667-3108
zgurr@csustan.edu
Turlock MSR 360
Available Remotely
Pop-Up Warrior Food Pantry
Stockton Campus
see above Acacia Court Bldg - Stockton
Registration | View Dates

Career & Professional Development​

Connect with the Career and Professional Development Center for help with your resume, interviewing, job search, and employer connections. We're here to support you in your college to career transition.

Name Contact Information Location / Office
Evelyn Ramos, Associate Director Career Coaching (209) 667-3661
eramos23@csustan.edu
Stockton 1040
Book Appointment
CareerReadyU Instagram @stanstate_cru Book Appointment

Disability Resource Services

Accommodation and DRS advising appointments are available for Stockton Campus students. Contact the Disability Resource Services office to book an appointment or learn more.

Name Contact Information Location / Office
Marvin Williams
Director
(209) 667-3159
mewilliams@csustan.edu
Turlock Library 152
Disability Resource Services (209) 667-3159
drs@csustan.edu
Turlock Library 150A
Specialized Testing Room
Stockton Campus
see above Acacia Court Bldg - Stockton
Contact DRS to Reserve

Evaluations

Enrollment Services Evaluators review student academic records to determine acceptance of academic credit and how it applies to Stanislaus State requirements. Evaluators also determine eligibility for admissions, degrees, and specialized program designation. 

Name / Title Contact Information Location / Office
Manuel Beltran
Evaluator / Student Support Professional
(209) 667-3537
mbeltran@csustan.edu
Stockton 1027
Book Appointment

Financial Aid & Scholarship Office

Name / Title Contact Information Location / Office
Landy Gonzalez-Hernandez
Interim Asst. Director, Financial Wellness
(209) 664-6587
lgonzalezhernandez@csustan.edu
Stockton 1027
Book Appointment
Financial Aid & Scholarship Office  (209) 667-3336
Financial_Aid@csustan.edu
Turlock MSR 100 
Book Appointment

Project Rebound

Name / Title Contact Information Location / Office
Joscelyn Guzman
Student Services Professional
(209) 513-9423
jguzman36@csustan.edu
Stockton 1040

 

[return to top]

 


Major & Faculty Advisors

Business Administration

Additional assistance is available through the College of Business Administration's Student Success Center at www.csustan.edu/cbassc.

Business Administration Major Advising Sheets and Roadmaps

Name / Title Contact Information Location / Office
Paul Gardley, Jr, Academic Advisor
College of Business Administration
(209) 513-9439
pgardley@csustan.edu
Stockton 1048B 
Book Appointment
Dr. Jeong Kim, Faculty
Accounting Concentration
(209) 513-9407
jkim13@csustan.edu
Stockton 1048
Dr. Yili Lian, Faculty
Finance Concentration
(209) 513-9418
ylian@csustan.edu
Stockton 1019A
Dr. Kim Tan, Chair
Accounting & Finance Department
(209) 667-3573
ktan@csustan.edu
Turlock DBH 242 
Dr. Christopher Bradshaw, Faculty
Management Concentration
(209) 513-9458
cbradshaw@csustan.edu
Stockton 1019E
Dr. Linda Dunn-Jensen, Faculty
Management Concentration
(209) 513-9438
ldunnjensen@csustan.edu
Stockton 1019
Dr. Junhee Kim, Faculty
Marketing Concentration
(209) 513-9421
jkim28@csustan.edu
Stockton 1019B
Dr. James Strong, Chair
Management, Operations, Marketing
(209) 667-3457
jtstrong@csustan.edu
Turlock DBH 223A

Communication Studies 

 

Name / Title Contact Information Location / Office
Dr. Vickie Harvey
Faculty 
(209) 667-3940
vharvey@stan.csustan.edu
Stockton 1007
Book Appointment
Dr. Christopher Claus
Department Chair
(209) 667-3371
cclaus@csustan.edu
Turlock DBH 125
Book Appointment

Criminal Justice

Name / Title Contact Information Location / Office
Dr. Chau-Pu Chiang 
Faculty
(209) 513-9430
cchiang@csustan.edu
Stockton 1016
Dr. Sebastian Sclosky
Faculty 
(209) 513-9464
jsclofsky@csustan.edu
Stockton 1008
Dr. Phyllis Gerstenfeld
Department Chair
(209) 667-3229
pgerstenfeld@csustan.edu
Turlock B 125B

Gender Studies (Online Program)

Name / Title Contact Information Location / Office
Dr. Betsy Eudey  
Program Director
(209) 664-6673
beudey@csustan.edu
Turlock B 107B

History

Name / Title Contact Information Location / Office
Dr. Philip Garone
Department Chair 
(209) 667-3319
pgarone@csustan.edu
Turlock C 118G

Liberal Studies

Contact the Liberal Studies department directly to schedule a major advising appointment.

Name / Title Contact Information Location / Office
Julie Magana
Academic Advisor
(209) 667-3230
jmagana14@csustan.edu
Stockton 1026
Book Appointment
Dr. Cassandra Drake
Faculty
(209) 667-3163
cdrake@csustan.edu
Stockton 1026
Book Appointment
Dr. Daniel Soodjinda
Department Chair 
(209) 664-6607
dsoodjinda@csustan.edu
Turlock DBH 344

Psychology

Current Psychology students can view faculty office hours and schedule appointments at psyc.setmore.com/bookappointment 

Name / Title Contact Information Location / Office
Dr. Kelly Cotter
Faculty
(209) 513-9432
kcotter@csustan.edu
Stockton 1017
Garrick Garcia
Faculty
(209) 513-9431
ggarcia21@csustan.edu
Stockton 1023
Dr. William Potter
Department Chair
(209) 667-3518
wpotter@csustan.edu
Turlock B 231

University Extended Education

Extended & International Education (EIE) offers a variety of degree completion programs at the Stockton Campus or fully online. Additional information and all EIE programs can be viewed at eie.csustan.edu

Name / Title Contact Info Location / Office
Dr. Karen Ippolito, Program Director
Accelerated 2nd Bachelor of Science Nursing
(209) 513-9412
kippolito@csustan.edu
Stockton 1054A
Information Sessions
Dr. Sherry L. Roper, Program Director
Online RN-BSN
(209) 664-6526
sroper2@csustan.edu
Turlock Online
Information Session
Dr. Chau-Pu Chaing, Program Director
Accelerated Criminal Justice
(209) 513-9430
cchiang@csustan.edu
Stockton 1016
Information Sessions
Mechelle Perea-Ryan, Program Director
Health Science
(209) 513-9445
mperearyan@csustan.edu
Stockton 1056
Information Sessions
Dr. Katie Olivant, Program Director
Leadership Studies (Online)
Email Only
kolivant@csustan.edu
Turlock/Stockton Online 
Information Sessions
Dr. John Sumer, Program Director
Social Sciences
(209) 513-9415
jsumser@csustan.edu
Stockton 1015
Information Sessions
[return to top]