University Leadership

The President

California State University, Stanislaus is led by its President Ellen Junn.

The Provost

Leading the academic units at Stanislaus State is Provost James T. Strong.

University Governance & Organization

In addition to the president and provost, university governance at Stanislaus State includes several bodies: the Foundation Board of Trustees, the Academic Senate, a cabinet of deans and other academic officers, and senior administrators.

The University is organized into a number of academic and administrative units which report to the president and provost. Download: University Organization Chart.pdf

Academic Units

Stanislaus State offers undergraduate and graduate programs through its four colleges:

A complete list of academic departments is available on the Catalog website. In addition, a number of interdisciplinary programs cross the boundaries between departments and disciplines.

Administrative Units

Stanislaus State provides support to the academic units through its administrative divisions: Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, Business & Finance, Faculty Affairs & Human Resources and University Advancement.