Music Events

The Department of Music at California State University, Stanislaus is presenting virtual events this semester in support of our student scholarships. On the Showtix4u platform, we have created several tiers of price points to access for our virtual concerts. In addition to viewing the concert, your contribution will go toward Music Student Scholarships. Please consider contributing as much as you can to support our students as they are negotiating unbelievable odds to share music with our community at this time. We sincerely thank you for your generosity!

NOTE: One virtual ticket allows viewing on one device at a time.

Purchase event tickets on Showtix4u

Spring 2021


Concert Chorale & Chamber Singers Spring Virtual Concert

We invite you to celebrate the end of the academic year with us and enjoy a variety of choral music performed by the Stan State choral ensembles. The groups will premiere two original compositions by current Stan State students, Mattea Overstreet and Isaiah Ringis; and will also perform with guests Andrew Maginley (lute and theorbo) and Rüdiger Kurz (viola da gamba). This is a free event. 


Student Chamber Music, Orchestra, & Composition Studio Concert

  • 48 hour video rental available Tuesday, May 11, 2021 7:30 p.m. to Friday, May 14, 2021 11:45 PM

Jazz Festival

Guest Artists: Warren Wolf and Hind•Sight

  • Saturday, May 8, 2021 Read more...
    • 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Masterclass with Warren Wolf, Vibraphonist
    • 7:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Evening Concert featuring Warren Wolf and Hind•Sight

Student Recitals

Visit our YouTube Channel

  • Friday, April 23, 2021 7:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Alex Hollingsworth, tenor View recording.
  • Monday, April 26, 2021 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Clayton Johnston, guitar View recording.
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021 - 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Mia Alvarez, soprano View recording.
  • Friday, April 30, 2021 - 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Stephany Bower, soprano View recording.
  • Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Stephen Rodriguez, guitar View recording.
  • Friday, May 7, 2021 - 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Bernadette LaMontagne-Schenck, soprano View recording.
  • Monday, May 10, 2021 - 7:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Reed Alaniz, saxophone View recording.
  • Friday, May 14, 2021 - 7:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Haimish Chandra, tenor Read more...
  • Monday, May 17, 2021 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Joseph Saeteurn, baritone
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm Stephanie Rempel, flute

Guitarraganza

The festival is a celebration of guitar studies and performances featuring guest artist concerts, lectures, and master classes that involve the CSU Stan guitar studio and the Central Valley Guitar Community.  This semester, we will premiere a work written for our festival and Associate Professor of Guitar and Lute Studies, Dr. David D. Chapman, as written by Maestro Pablo De Giusto from the Universidad de Cordoba, Argentina.


Black Musician’s MatterMarcus Shelby portrait

Keynote Presentation by Jazz Artist Marcus Shelby

Stan State's Department of Music celebrated Black history and continued the Black Musician’s Matter series with a Keynote Presentation by Jazz Artist Marcus Shelby, “MLK and the Blues.”


Stan State Virtual Carolfest

  • Friday, December 18, 2020 12:00 a.m. - Friday, January 15, 2021, 11:45 p.m. PST 48 hour video rental

Fall 2020


Andrew Maginley, Lutenist

  • Thursday, October 22, 2020 7:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Virtual Concert. View recording.
  • Friday, October 23, 2020
  • Thursday, November 5, 2020 2 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. Black Musicians Matter Presentation. View recording.

Visit the event page


Student Recitals

  • Monday, November 30, 2020 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Alex Hollingsworth, tenor View recording.
  • Friday, December 4, 2020 7:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Haley Aldape, soprano View recording.
  • Thursday, December 10, 2020 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. Crystal Cho, piano View recording.

Stan State Holiday Student Chamber Music Concert

  • Friday, December 11, 2020 7:30 p.m. Virtual Concert