Academic Advising

Advising in the College of Business Administration is a dual activity between  the Student Success Center and Faculty.  Here are the 3 advising options for Business Administration Majors:

1.  SSC PEER ADVISORS: Walk-In Advising  
Basic advising with general education and major course selection, assist with questions and answers, as well as provide referrals to student service offices on campus

2.  SSC ACADEMIC ADVISORS: Appointments 
All academic, career, personal and social advising, including course articulations and graduation approvals

3.  FACULTY ADVISORS within your concentration: Contact Faculty Advisor 
Major and Concentration advising, including course articulations and graduation approvals, as well as career advising within your concentration

** Academic advising is not mandatory but highly recommended to receive at least once an academic year to ensure you are on track to completing your degree requirements.

STUDENT SUCCESS CENTER

Walk-In Advising:

First come, first serve bases and generally has a wait
15-30 minutes advising for current students only

Appointments:

15 Min. Appointments- Current Students Only
30 Min. Appointments- New or Prospective students, Probation, SAP Appeal Letters
Appointments will be CANCELLED if you are 10 minutes late

Summer 2017 Advising
July 20th – August 18th

Academic Advisor Hours
APPOINTMENTS

Monday                  10:00am-12:00pm
Tuesday                  No Advising
Wednesday             2:00pm-4:00pm
Thursday               10:00am-12:00pm
Friday                     No Advising

Peer Advisor Hours
WALK-IN

Monday                  12:00pm-2:00pm
Tuesday                  12:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday             12:00pm-2:00pm
Thursday                12:00pm-2:00pm
Friday                     12:00pm-2:00pm

Faculty Advisors

ACCOUNTING

Instructor

Advises

(by last name)

Office

Phone

(209)

Email

Dr. Xinmei Xie

A-C

DBH 245

667-3672

xxie@csustan.edu

Dr. Lynn Johnson

D-E

DBH 243

667-3626

ljohnson3@csustan.edu

Dr. David Zhu

F-J

DBH 214

667-3771

dzhu@csustan.edu

Dr. Jason Song

K-L

DBH 238

667-3147

xsong@csustan.edu

Dr. Kim Tan

M-P

DBH 242

667-3573

ktan@csustan.edu

Dr. David Lindsay

Q-S

DBH 213

667-3454

dlindsay@csustan.edu

Professor Timothy Firch

T-Z

DBH 215

667-3414

tfirch@csustan.edu

FINANCE

Instructor

Advises

(by last name)

Office

Phone

(209)

Email

Dr. Sophie Zong

A-G

DBH 239

667-3671

szong@csustan.edu

Dr. Tzu-Man Huang

H-O

DBH 235E

667-3049

thuang@csustan.edu

Dr. Drew Wagner

P-Z

DBH 218

667-3118

awagner@csustan.edu

COMPUTER INFORMATION SYSTEMS/ GENERAL BUSINESS

Instructor

Advises

(by last name)

Office

Phone

(209)

Email

Dr. Pi-Sheng Deng

A-E

DBH 212A

667-3018

pdeng@csustan.edu

Dr. Pengtao Li

F-L

DBH 234F

667-6871

pli1@csustan.edu

Dr. Orestis Panagopoulos

M-Ri

DBH 236

667-3283

opanagopoulos@csustan.edu

Dr. Panos Petratos

Rm-Z

DBH 237

667-3972

ppetratos@csustan.edu

MANAGEMENT- HUMAN RESOURCES

Instructor

Advises

(by last name)

Office

Phone

(209)

Email

Dr. Ed Hernandez

A-M

DBH 234D

667-3752

Profess2000@yahoo.com

Dr. Andrew Hinrichs

N-Z

DBH 227

664-6695

ahinrichs@csustan.edu

MANAGEMENT- STRATEGY/ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Instructor

Advises

(by last name)

Office

Phone

(209)

Email

Dr. Marjorie Chan

A-I

DBH 226

667-3445

mchan@csustan.edu

Dr. Jarett Kotrozo

J-Q

DBH 225

667-3856

jkotrozo@csustan.edu

Dr. Jennifer Leonard

R-Z

DBH 224

667-3723

Jleonard2@csustan.edu

MANAGEMENT- INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS

Instructor

Advises

(by last name)

Office

Phone

(209)

Email

Dr. Tahi Gnepa

A-Z

DBH 234D

667-3448

gnepa3400@gmail.com

OPERATIONS MANAGEMENT

Instructor

Advises

(by last name)

Office

Phone

(209)

Email

Dr. Jenny Li

A-I

DBH 231

667-3450

jli9@csustan.edu

Dr. Peter Xu

J-Q

DBH 232

667-3074

xxu@csustan.edu

Dr. Feng Zhou

R-Z

DBH 234D

667-3963

fzhou@csustan.edu

MARKETING

Instructor

Advises

(by last name)

Office

Phone

(209)

Email

Dr. Athinodros Chronis

A-I

DBH 228

664-6697

achronis@csustan.edu

Dr. Saejoon Kim

G-L

DBH 234

667-3513

Skim16@csustan.edu

Dr. Al Petrosky

M-S

DBH 223A

667-3019

apetrosky@csustan.edu

Dr. James Strong

T-Z

DBH 235C

667-3457

jstrong@csustan.edu

STOCKTON CENTER

Instructor

Concentration

Office

Phone

(209)

Email

Dr. Jeong Kim

ACC

STK 1048

664-4407

Jkim13@csustan.edu

Dr. Christopher Bradshaw

MGT, OM, MKT

STK 1019E

664-4458

cbradshaw@csustan.edu