Academic Advising

Advising in the College of Business Administration is a dual activity between  the Student Success Center and Faculty.  Here are the 3 advising options for Business Administration Majors:

1.  SSC Peer Advisors:  Basic advising with general education and major course selection, assist with questions and answers, as well as provide referrals to student service offices on campus

2.  SSC Academic Advisors:  All academic, career, personal and social advising, including course articulations and graduation approvals

3.  Faculty Advisors within your concentration:  Major and Concentration advising, including course articulations and graduation approvals, as well as career advising within your concentration

** Academic advising is not mandatory but highly recommended to receive at least once an academic year to ensure you are on track to completing your degree requirements.  Before seeing an advisor, you should review the University Catalog and Class Schedule online at www.csustan.edu

Student Success Center

Walk-In Advising:
First come, first serve bases and generally has a wait
15-30 minutes advising for current students only

Appointments:
30 Min. Appointments- Current Students Only
60 Min. Appointments- New or Prospective students, Probation, Financial Aid Ltrs.
Appointments will be CANCELLED if you are 10 minutes late

See Student Success Center Contact for Hours and Appointments

You can think of the difference in roles of your Faculty and SSC Advisor as a difference in perspective. 

Faculty Advisors are experts in their chosen field of study and provide specific, in-depth knowledge of the field and preparation for related careers.

Student Success Center Advising is more of a generalist who is familiar with major and university requirements, as well as student resources providing a broader overview of your undergraduate experience.  The SSC Advisor’s expertise is in how to successfully fulfill requirements, navigate through the process of getting an undergraduate degree, and the steps necessary to prepare you for a career and/ or graduate study. 

The College of Business Administration urges you to actively engage in your education by:

  • Choosing courses that are interesting and meaningful to you while meeting the requirements for your major/ or minor and graduation
  • Access to the College of Business Administration's departments, programs, and faculty is available on the College's Website.

Faculty Advisors

Accounting
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Annhenrie Campbell A-E DBH 213 667-3454 acampbell@csustan.edu
Dr. David Zhu F-J DBH 214 667-3771 dzhu@csustan.edu
Dr. Cenap Ilter K-O DBH 241 667-3147 cilter@csustan.edu
Dr. Kim Tan P-T DBH 242 667-3573 ktan@csustan.edu
Professor Timothy Firch U-Z DBH 215 667-3414 tfirch@csustan.edu
Finance
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Sijing Zong A-H DBH 239 667-3402 szong@csustan.edu
Dr. Tzu-Man Huang I-Q DBH 235E 667-3049 thuang@csustan.edu
Dr. Drew Wagner R-Z DBH 240 667-3118 awagner@csustan.edu
Computer Information Systems/General Business
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Pi-Sheng Deng A-H DBH 212A 667-3018 pdeng@csustan.edu
Dr. Pengtao Li I-Q DBH 234F 667-6871 pli1@csustan.edu
Dr. Panos Petratos R-Z DBH 237 667-3972 ppetratos@csustan.edu
Management - Human Resources
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Ed Hernandez A-M DBH 233 535-3434 profess2000@yahoo.com
Dr. Andrew Hinrichs N-Z DBH 227 664-6695 ahinrichs@csustan.edu
Management - Strategy/Entrepreneurship
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Jarrett Kotrozo A-M DBH 225 667-3856 jkotrozo@csustan.edu
Dr. Jennifer Leonard N-Z DBH 224 667-3723 jleonard2@csustan.edu
Management - International Business
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Tahi Gnepa A-Z DBH 234B 667-3448 gnepa3400@gmail.com
Operations Management
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Jenny Li A-I DBH 231 667-3450 jli9@csustan.edu
Dr. Peter Xu J-Q DBH 232 667-3074 xxu@csustan.edu
Dr. Feng Zhou R-Z DBH 234D 667-3963 fzhou@csustan.edu
Marketing
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Athinodoros Chronis A-G DBH 228 664-6697 achronis@csustan.edu
Dr. Tahi Gnepa H-L DBH 234B 667-3448 gnepa3400@gmail.com
Dr. Al Petrosky M-Z DBH 223A 667-3019 apetrosky@csustan.edu
Stockton Center
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Jeong Kim Concentration ACC STK 1048 (209) 664-4407 jkim13@csustan.edu
Dr. Christopher Bradshaw MGT, OM, MKT STK 1019E (209) 664-4458 cbradshaw3@csustan.edu