Academic Advising

Advising in the College of Business Administration is a dual activity between Faculty Advisors and the Student Success Center.  Faculty Advisors provide advising to those students within their Concentration field, while the Student Success Center serves all business majors/ concentrations.

Student Success Center

Walk-In Advising:
First come, first serve bases and generally has a wait
15-30 minutes advising for current students only

Appointments:
30 Min. Appointments- Current Students Only
60 Min. Appointments- New or Prospective students, Probation, Financial Aid Ltrs.
Appointments will be CANCELLED if you are 10 minutes late

See Student Success Center Contact for Hours and Appointments

Faculty Advisors

Accounting
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Annhenrie Campbell A-D DBH 213 667-3454 acampbell@csustan.edu
Dr. David Zhu E-H DBH 214 667-3771 dzhu@csustan.edu
Dr. Cenap Ilter I-L DBH 216 667-3147 cilter@csustan.edu
Dr. Lynn Johnson M-Q DBH 243 667-3297 ljohnson3@csustan.edu
Dr. Kim Tan R-U DBH 242 667-3573 ktan@csustan.edu
Professor Timothy Firch U-Z DBH 215 667-3414 tfirch@csustan.edu
Finance
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Sophie Zang A-H DBH 239 667-3971 szong@csustan.edu
Dr. Tzu-Man Huang I-Q DBH 235E 667-3049 thuang@csustan.edu
Dr. Drew Wagner R-Z DBH 240 667-3118 awagner@csustan.edu
Computer Information Systems/General Business
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Pi-Sheng Deng A-H DBH 212A 667-3018 pdeng@csustan.edu
Dr. Pengtao Li I-Q DBH 234F 667-6871 pli1@csustan.edu
Dr. Panos Petratos R-Z DBH 237 667-3972 ppetratos@csustan.edu
Management - Human Resources
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Ed Hernandez A-M DBH 233 535-3434 profess2000@yahoo.com
Dr. Andrew Hinrichs N-Z DBH 227 664-6695 ahinrichs@csustan.edu
Management - Strategy/Entrepreneurship
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Marjorie Chan A-I DBH 226 667-3445 mchan@csustan.edu
Dr. Jarrett Kotrozo J-Q DBH 225 667-3856 jkotrozo@csustan.edu
Dr. Jennifer Leonard R-Z DBH 224 667-3723 jleonard@csustan.edu
Management - International Business
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Tahi Gnepa A-Z DBH 234B 667-3448 gnepa3400@gmail.com
Operations Management
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Jenny Li A-I DBH 231 NA jli9@csustan.edu
Dr. Peter Xu J-Q DBH 232 NA xxu@csustan.edu
Dr. Feng Zhou R-Z DBH 234D 667-3963 fzhou@csustan.edu
Marketing
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Athinodoros Chronis A-M DBH 228 664-6697 achronis@csustan.edu
Dr. Al Petrosky N-Z DBH 223A 667-3019 apetrosky@csustan.edu
Stockton Center
Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone Email
Dr. Jeong Kim Concentration ACC STK 1048 (209) 664-4407 jkim13@csustan.edu
Dr. Christopher Bradshaw MGT, OM, MKT STK 1019E (209) 664-4458 cbradshaw3@csustan.edu