Academic Advising

Advising in the College of Business Administration is a dual activity between  the Student Success Center and Faculty.  Here are the 3 advising options for Business Administration Majors:

1.  SSC Peer Advisors:  Basic advising with general education and major course selection, assist with questions and answers, as well as provide referrals to student service offices on campus

2.  SSC Academic Advisors:  All academic, career, personal and social advising, including course articulations and graduation approvals

3.  Faculty Advisors within your concentration:  Major and Concentration advising, including course articulations and graduation approvals, as well as career advising within your concentration

** Academic advising is not mandatory but highly recommended to receive at least once an academic year to ensure you are on track to completing your degree requirements.  Before seeing an advisor, you should review the following:

  1. University Catalog- http://catalog.csustan.edu/
  2. Class Schedule- https://www.csustan.edu/class-schedule

Student Success Center

Walk-In Advising:

First come, first serve bases and generally has a wait
15-30 minutes advising for current students only

Appointments:

15 Min. Appointments- Current Students Only

30 Min. Appointments- Current Students Only
60 Min. Appointments- New or Prospective students, Probation, SAP Appeal Letters
Appointments will be CANCELLED if you are 10 minutes late

See Student Success Center Contact for Hours and Appointments

Faculty Advisors

Accounting

Instructor

Advises
(by last name)

Office

Phone (209)

Email

Dr. Xinmei Xie

A-C

DBH 245

667-3672

xxie@csustan.edu

Dr. Lynn Johnson

D-E

DBH 243

667-3626

ljohnson3@csustan.edu

Dr. David Zhu

F-J

DBH 214

667-3771

dzhu@csustan.edu

Dr. Song

K-L

DBH 238

667-3881

xsong@csustan.edu

Dr. Kim Tan

M-P

DBH 242

667-3573

ktan@csustan.edu

Dr. Lindsay

Q-S

DBH 213

667-3454

dlindsay@csustan.edu

Professor Timothy Firch

T-Z

DBH 215

667-3414

tfirch@csustan.edu

 

Finance

Instructor

Advises
(by last name)

Office

Phone (209)

Email

Dr. Sophie Zong

A-G

DBH 239

667-3042

szong@csustan.edu

Dr. Tzu-Man Huang

H-O

DBH 235E

667-3049

thuang@csustan.edu

Dr. Drew Wagner

P-Z

DBH 240

667-3118

awagner@csustan.edu

Computer Information Systems/General Business

 

Instructor

Advises
(by last name)

Office

Phone (209)

Email

Dr. Pi-Sheng Deng

A-E

DBH 212A

667-3018

pdeng@csustan.edu

Dr. Pengtao Li

F-L

DBH 234F

667-6871

pli1@csustan.edu

Dr. Orestis Panagopoulos

M-Rl

DBH 236

667-3283

opanagopoulos@csustan.edu

Dr. Panos Petratos

Rm-Z

DBH 237

667-3972

ppetratos@csustan.edu

           

Management - Human Resources

Instructor

Advises
(by last name)

Office

Phone (209)

Email

Dr. Ed Hernandez

A-M

DBH 233

535-3434

profess2000@yahoo.com

Dr. Andrew Hinrichs

N-Z

DBH 227

664-6695

ahinrichs@csustan.edu

Management - Strategy/Entrepreneurship

Instructor

Advises
(by last name)

Office

Phone (209)

Email

Dr. Marjorie Chan

A-I

DBH 226

667-3445

mchan@csustan.edu

Dr. Jarrett Kotrozo

J-Q

DBH 225

667-3856

jkotrozo@csustan.edu

Dr. Jennifer Leonard

R-Z

DBH 224

667-3723

jleonard2@csustan.edu

Management - International Business

Instructor

Advises
(by last name)

Office

Phone (209)

Email

Dr. Tahi Gnepa

A-Z

DBH 234B

667-3448

gnepa3400@gmail.com

Operations Management

Instructor

Advises
(by last name)

Office

Phone (209)

Email

Dr. Jenny Li

A-I

DBH 231

667-3450

jli9@csustan.edu

Dr. Peter Xu

J-Q

DBH 232

667-3074

xxu@csustan.edu

Dr. Feng Zhou

R-Z

DBH 234D

667-3963

fzhou@csustan.edu

Marketing

Instructor

Advises
(by last name)

Office

Phone (209)

Email

Dr. Athinodoros Chronis

A-I

DBH 228

664-6697

achronis@csustan.edu

Dr. Saejoon Kim

G-L

DBH 234

667-3513

skim16@csustan.edu

Dr. Al Petrosky

M-S

DBH 223A

667-3019

apetrosky@csustan.edu

Dr. James Strong

T-Z

DBH 235C

667-3457

jstrong@csustan.edu

Stockton Center

Instructor

Concentration

Office

Phone (209)

Email

Dr. Jeong Kim

ACC

STK 1048

664-4407

jkim13@csustan.edu

Dr. Christopher Bradshaw

MGT, OM, MKT

STK 1019E

667-3752

cbradshaw3@csustan.edu