Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity Policy Committee (RSCA-PC)

Voting Members (2020-21)

  • Huan Gao, Chair
  • Melanie Martin, Chair-Elect
  • My Lo Thao, College of Science
  • Kimy Liu, College of Education, Kinesiology, and Social Work
  • Pi-Sheng Deng, College of Business Administration
  • Dana Nakano, College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences
  • Laura Rocco, Library
  • Debra Bukko, Graduate Council Representative
  • pending, UEPC Representative
  • Santos Ayala, Graduate Student Representative, ASI
  • Keith Nainby, Speaker of the Faculty

Administration (non-voting)

  • Joyce Bell, Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

Resource Documents

RSCAPC Committee Charge
Intellectual Property Rights Policy
Policy and Procedures for the Award of Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity Grants
Policy and Procedures for Responding to Allegations of Research Misconduct
Confilct of Interest Guidelines
Appointment Procedures for Grant-Related Instructional Faculty (GRIF)
Summary of Spring 2009 RSCAPC Survey