Council Charge

The University Strategic Planning Council is established to develop and monitor the University Strategic Planning Process. Applying a highly consultative, campus community-based approach, the University Strategic Planning Council shall develop and recommend to the President a new strategic plan to guide California State University, Stanislaus for an eight-year period, 2017-2025.

In addition to consultation with campus community constituents, implementation of the charge shall include, minimally:

  1. Alignment with the Presidential Transition Team, WSCUC preparation, and the 2025 CSU system wide Graduation Rate Initiative; and
  2. Review of student success reports: PACE, Academic Advising Task Force, Sophomores Success and others.
  3. Review and revise (if necessary), university mission, vision, values, and diversity statements.


  • Kimberly Greer, Co-Chair, Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs (Ex-officio, voting)
  • Stuart Sims, Co-Chair, Speaker of the Faculty and Chair of Academic Senate
  • David Colnic, Chair, Department of Political Science and Public Administration
  • Darrell Haydon, Vice President for Business and Finance (Ex-officio, voting)
  • Suzanne Espinoza, Vice President for Student Affairs (Ex-officio, voting)
  • Horacio Ferriz, Department Chair, Department of Geology
  • Carmen Garcia, Administrative Analyst/Specialist, College of Business Administration
  • Eileen Hamilton, Community member and Stanislaus State Alumna
  • Faimous Harrison, Dean of the Stockton Center
  • Annie Hor, Librarian
  • Julie Johnson, Associate Vice President for Human Resources, Title IX, and Campus Compliance (Ex-officio, voting) 
  • Ellen Junn, President (Ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Gitanjali Kaul, Vice President for Strategic Planning, Enrollment Management, and Innovation (Ex-officio, voting)
  • Michele Lahti, Vice President for University Advancement (Ex-officio, voting)
  • Nicole Larson, President,  Associated Students Incorporated (Ex-officio, voting)
  • Julia Reynoso, University Budget Advisory Committee
  • Ilene Ruesga,  Administration Support Coordinator,  Department of Communication Studies
  • Kim Tan, Professor, Department of Accounting and Finance
  • Shradha Tibrewal, Professor, Masters of Social Work
  • Maggie White, Student Trustee/Graduate Student

Non-voting Consultative Support 

  • Diana Demetrulias, Vice Provost and Professor Emerita (Consultant)
  • Benjamin Duran, Executive Director of the Central Valley Higher Education Consortium and Retired President, Merced Community College District (Consultant)
  • Neisha Rhodes, Director for Presidential Initiatives (Administrative Liaison)
  • Harold Stanislaw, Co-Chair for WASC Accreditation (Information)
  • John Tillman, Director of Institutional Research (Information)
  • Shawna Young, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Accreditation Liaison Officer (Information)

Resource Documents & Notes

Updated: April 02, 2024