Address:
College of the Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
California State University Stanislaus
One University Circle
Turlock, California 95382
See: Maps & Directions

Building: Demerogasso-Bava Hall
Building: #21 - Campus Map
Room: #260 - DBH Floor Plan
Phone: (209) 667-3531
Fax: (209) 664-7183
Email: CHSS@csustan.edu

 

Office of the Dean - DBH 260

Name Title Phone (209) Email
James A. Tuedio, Ph.D. Dean 667-3254 jtuedio@csustan.edu
Stephen Routh, Ph. D. Associate Dean 667-3363 SRouth@csustan.edu
Ms. Lori Phillips Administrative Analyst 664-6807 lphillips@csustan.edu
Ms. Misty Terrill Assistant to the Dean 667-3130 MTerrill@csustan.edu
Ms. Kayla Norbeck SOA Financial Coordinator 664-6821 KJones5@csustan.edu
Ms. Ericka Dores Financial Assistant 664-6811 esweitzer@csustan.edu
Cesar Ochoa CAHSS Student Advisor 667-3099 COchoa1@csustan.edu
Vacant CAHSS Program Support 664-6648 CHSS@csustan.edu
Mr. Cameron Pallotta KECK Computer Lab Manager 667-3710 cpallotta@csustan.edu
Mr. Bradley Peatross Graphic Specialist 667-3958 bpeatross@csustan.edu

Departments and Programs

667-3127

Bizzini Hall 215

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Peggy Hauselt, Ph.D. Chair/Geography Director 667-3010 phauselt@csustan.edu
Richard Wallace, Ph. D Anthropology Director 667-3228 rwallace@csustan.edu
Ms.Christina Affleje  Admin Support Coordinator 667-3127 cafllejemeyer@csustan.edu

667-3431

Art Building A38

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Susan Stephenson, Ph. D. Interim Chair 667-3431 SStephenson1@csustan.edu
Staci Scheiwiller, Ph. D. Art History Director 667-3497 SScheiwiller@csustan.edu
Jessica Gomula, M.F.A. Creative Media Director 667-3436 jgomula@csustan.edu
Vacant Admin Support Coordinator 667-3431  
Ellen Roehne Interim Director, UAG & SSAS* 417-7917 ERoehne@csustan.edu

667-3371

Demergasso-Bava Hall 125

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Chris Claus, Ph.D. Chair 667-3374 cclaus@csustan.edu
Mr. Greg Jacquay KCSS General Manager 667-3427 gjacquay@csustan.edu
Ms. Stephanie Silva Admin Support Coordinator 667-3371 ssilva3@csustan.edu

667-3409

Bizzini Hall 125

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Phyllis Gerstenfeld  Ph.D. Chair 667-3229 PGerstenfeld@csustan.edu
Huan Gao , Ph.D. MA Program Director 667-3393 GGao@csustan.edu
Ms. Monica Pope Admin Support Coordinator 667-3409 mpope@csustan.edu

667-3181 (Ag Department 664-6648)

Bizzini Hall 100

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Eungsuk Kim, Ph.D. Chair 667-3339 EKim@csustan.edu
Elaine Peterson, Ph. D. Economics Director 667-3327 EPeterson@csustan.edu
Odeh Oluwarotimi, Ph.D. Agriculture Director 667-3961 ooodeh@csustan.edu
Matthew Derrick, Ph.D. Social Sciences Director 667-3037 MDerrick@csustan.edu
Ms. Susan Jordan Admin Support Coordinator 667-3342 SJordan5@csustan.edu

667-3361

Demergasso-Bava
Hall 264

Name Title Phone (209) Email
John Whittman,  Ph.D. Chair 664-6739 JWhittman@csustan.edu
Anthony Perrello, Ph.D Interim MA Program Director 667-3954 APerrello@csustan.edu
Ms. Sydney Mazorra Admin Support Coordinator II 667-3362

smazorra@csustan.edu

Ms. Timea Ewing Admin Support Coordinator I 667-3361 tfriesen1@csustan.edu

667-3181

Bizzini Hall 124

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Mary Roaf,  Ph.D. Chair 664-6675 MRoaf@csustan.edu
Ms. Vivian Bui Admin Support Coordinator 667-3210 VBui@csustan.edu

667-3238

Bizzini Hall 118

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Philip Garone, Ph.D. Chair 667-3319 PGarone@csustan.edu
Brandon Wolfe-Hunnicut, Ph. D. MA Program Director  664-6627 bwolfehunnicutt@csustan.edu
Mr. Ken Boettcher Admin Support Assistant 667-3238 KBoettcher@csustan.edu

667-3180

Innovative Center 100

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Ellen Bell, Ph. D. Director 667-3188 EeBell@csustan.edu
Ellen Bell, Ph. D. Interim Dir of McNair Scholars  667-3188 EeBell@csustan.edu
Ms. Cristal Perez Admin Support Coor McNair 664-6670 CPerez37@csustan.edu
Ms. Kirstin Halstead Admin Support Coor Honors 664-6641 KHalstead@csustan.edu

667-3421

Music Building M3

Name Title Phone (209) Email
David Chapman, Ph.D. Chair 667-3498 DChapman1@csustan.edu
Ms. Jasmine Woodall Admin Support Coordinator 667-3421 JWoodall@csustan.edu

667-3686

Science 103

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Jason Winfree, Ph.D. Chair 664-6669 jwinfree@csustan.edu
Manuel Murrieta-Saldivar, Ph.D. Modern Languages Director 664-6825 MMurrieta@csustan.edu
Ms. Sherry Sotelo Admin Support Assistant 664-6824 ssotelo@csustan.edu

667-3388

Bizzini Hall 132

Name Title Phone (209) Email
David Colnic, Ph.D. Chair 667-3520 dcolnic@csustan.edu
Umar Ghuman, Ph. D. MPA Program Director 667-3682 ughuman@csustan.edu
Nancy Burroughs, Ph. D Leadership Studies Director 667-3271 NBurroughs@csustan.edu
Ms. Lisa Anderson Admin Support Coordinator 667-3388 LAnderson7@csustan.edu

667-3408

Bizzini Hall 213

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Ann Strahm, Ph.D. Chair 667-3582 astrahm@csustan.edu
Betsy Eudey, Ph.D. Gender Studies Director 664-6673 beudey@csustan.edu
Ms. Cindy Browning Administrative Support Coordinator 667-3408 cbrowning2@csustan.edu

667-3451

Theater Building D15

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Eric Broadwater, Ph.D. Chair 667-3452 ebroadwater@csustan.edu
Ms. Kate Evans Admin Support Coordinator 667-3451 kevans1@csustan.edu

Centers, Institutes, and Other Initiatives

In Collaboration With The Library

Name Title Phone (209) Email
  Special Collections/Digital Archive Libarian    

667-3638

Bizzini Hall 101D

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Elaine Peterson, Ph.D. Director 667-3342 epeterson@csustan.edu

In collaboration with the College of Education

667-3819

DBH 333

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Elmano Costa, Ph.D. Director 667-3638 ecosta@csustan.edu

667-3182

Demergasso-Bava Hall 148 & Bizzini Hall 100

Name Title Phone (209) Email
John Garcia, Ph.D. Co-Director (DBH148) 667-3769 jgarcia@csustan.edu
Kelvin Jasek-Rysdahl, Ph.D. Co-Director (C100) 667-3182 kjasekrysdahl@csustan.edu

667-3307

Bizzini Hall 205A

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Ms. Elizabeth Greathouse Coordinator 667-3307 egreathouse@csustan.edu

667-3520

Bizzini Hall 130C

Name Title Phone (209) Email
David Colnic, Ph.D. Facilitator 667-3520 dcolnic@csustan.edu

667-3188

Bizzini Hall 215D

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Ellen E. Bell, Ph.D. Director 667-3188 EeBell@csustan.edu

667-3556

Bizzini Hall 237B

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Richard Wallace, Ph.D. Director 667-3228 rwallace@csustan.edu

Updated: September 29, 2022