Contact Information

Address:
College of the Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
California State University Stanislaus
One University Circle
Turlock, California 95382
See: Maps & Directions

Building: Demerogasso-Bava Hall
Building: #21 - Campus Map
Room: #260 - DBH Floor Plan
Phone: (209) 667-3531
Fax: (209) 664-7183
Email: CAHSS@csustan.edu


Office of the Dean - DBH 260

Name Title Phone (209) Email
James A. Tuedio, Ph.D. Dean 667-3254 jtuedio@csustan.edu
Sari Miller-Antonio, Ph.D. Associate Dean 667-3604 smillerantonio@csustan.edu
Nancy Burroughs, Ed. Associate Dean 667-3271 nburroughs@csustan.edu
Ms. Lori Phillips Administrative Analyst 664-6807 lphillips@csustan.edu
Ms. Stacie Lake Assistant to the Dean 667-3130 slake1@csustan.edu
Vacant Financial Assistant 664-6811  
Mr. Cameron Pallotta KECK Computer Lab Manager 667-3710 cpallotta@csustan.edu

Departments and Programs

Anthropology/Geography/ Ethnic Studies

667-3127

Bizzini Hall 215

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Sari Miller- Antonio, Ph.D. Chair 667-3604 smillerantonio@csustan.edu
Peggy Hauselt, Ph.D Geography Program Director 667-3557 phauselt@csustan.edu
Bao Lo, Ph.D. Ethnic Studies Director 667-6675 BLo@csustan.edu
Ms. Susan Helm-Lauber Admin Support Coordinator 667-3127 shelm-lauber@csustan.edu

Communication Studies

667-3371

Demergasso-Bava Hall 125

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Keith Nainby, Ph.D. Chair 667-3523 knainby@csustan.edu

Ms. Ilene Ruesga

Admin Support Coordinator 667-3371

iruesga@csustan.edu

Mr. Greg Jacquay KCSS General Manager 667-3427 gjacquay@csustan.edu

Criminal Justice

667-3409

Bizzini Hall 125

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Phyllis Gerstenfeld, Ph.D. Chair 667-3229 pgerstenfeld@csustan.edu
Abu Mboka, Ph.D. MA Program Director 667-6822 amboka@csustan.edu
Ms. Monica Pope Admin Support Coordinator 667-3409 mpope@csustan.edu

Economics/Agricultural Studies/Social Sciences

667-3181

Bizzini Hall 100

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Kelvin Jasek-Ryskahl, Ph.D Chair 667-3182 kjasekdahl@csustan.edu
Agricultural Studies Deptartment   664-6648 Bizzini Hall 108A
Oluwarotimi Odeh Ph.D. Agricultural Studies Director 667-3961 Oodeh1@csustan.edu
Dr. Chau-Pu Chiang Social Sciences Coordinator 667-3037 cchiang@csustan.edu
Ms. Susan Jordan Admin Support Coordinator 667-3342 SJordan@csustan.edu

English

667-3361

Demergasso-Bava
Hall 264

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Molly Winter, Ph.D. Chair 667-6672 mcrumpton@csustan.edu
Andrew Dorsey, Ph.D MA Program Director 664-6842 adorsey@csustan.edu
Ms. Tula Mattingly Admin Support Coordinator 667-3361 tmattingly@csustan.edu
Ms. Patricia Ford Admin Support Assistant 667-3361

pford@csustan.edu

History

667-3238

Bizzini Hall 118

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Marjorie Sanchez Walker, Ph.D. Chair 667-3316 mwalker@csustan.edu
Philip Garone, Ph.D. MA Program Director 667-3319 pgarone@csustan.edu
Vacant Admin Support Assistant 667-3238  

Honors Program

667-3180

Bizzini Hall 118

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Jim Tuedio, Ph.D. Co-Director 667-3254  
Ellen Bell, Ph. D. Co-Director 667-3188 EeBell@csustan.edu
Ms. Becky Temple Admin Support Coordinator 667-3180 btemple@csustan.edu

Philosophy/Modern Languages

667-3686

Science 103

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Jason Winfree, Ph.D. Chair 667-3686 jwinfree@csustan.edu
Teresa Bargetto, Ph.D. Modern Languages Director 667-3789 tbandres@csustan.edu
Ms. Sherry Sotelo Admin Support Assistant 667-6824 ssotelo@csustan.edu

Politics/Public Administration

667-3388

Bizzini Hall 132

Name Title Phone (209) Email
David Colnic, Ph.D. Chair 667-3520 dcolnic@csustan.edu
Gerard Wellman, Ph.D. MPA Co-Director 667-3291 gwellman@csustan.edu
Umar Ghuman MPA Co-Director 667-3682 ughuman@csustan.edu
Ms. Cheryl Sweeten Admin Support Coordinator 667-3388 csweeten@csustan.edu
       

Sociology/Gerontology/Gender Studies

667-3408

Bizzini Hall 213

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Tamara Sniezek, Ph.D. Chair 667-3478 tsniezek@csustan.edu
Betsy Eudey, Ph.D. Gender Studies Director 664-6673 beudey@csustan.edu
Ms. Ashlea Eaton Administrative Support Coordinator 667-3408 aeaton@csustan.edu

Centers, Institutes, and Other Initiatives

California Institute For Peruvian Studies Archive

(In Collaboration With The Library)

 

 

Name Title Phone (209) Email
  Special Collections/Digital Archive Libarian    

Center for Economic Education

667-3638

Bizzini Hall 101D

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Elaine Peterson, Ph.D. Director 667-3342 epeterson@csustan.edu

Center for Portuguese Studies

(in collaboration with the College of Education)

667-3819

DBH 333

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Elmano Costa, Ph.D. Director 667-3600 ecosta@csustan.edu
       

Center for Public Policy Studies

667-3182

Demergasso-Bava Hall 148 & Bizzini Hall 100

Name Title Phone (209) Email
John Garcia, Ph.D. Co-Director (DBH148) 667-3769 jgarcia@csustan.edu
Kelvin Jasek-Rysdahl, Ph.D. Co-Director (C100) 667-3182 kjasekrysdahl@csustan.edu

Central California Information Center

667-3307

Bizzini Hall 205A

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Ms. Elizabeth Greathouse Coordinator 667-3307 egreathouse@csustan.edu

Council for Sustainable Futures

667-3520

Bizzini Hall 130C

Name Title Phone (209) Email
David Colnic, Ph.D. Facilitator 667-3520 dcolnic@csustan.edu

Institute for Archeological Research

667-3188

Bizzini Hall 215D

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Ellen E. Bell, Ph.D. Director 667-3188 EeBell@csustan.edu

Institute for Cultural Resources

667-3556

Bizzini Hall 237B

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Richard Wallace, Ph.D. Director 667-3228 rwallace@csustan.edu