Administrative Services Credentials

Preliminary Administrative Services Credential

The Preliminary Administrative Services Credential authorizes the holder to perform administrative services (such as certificated evaluation, student discipline, employee discipline, and instructional program evaluation and assessment) in California schools from Grades Pre-K, K-12, and Adult Education. The following courses are required in order to earn this credential at Stanislaus State:

EDAD 5801 - Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment (4 units)
EDAD 5802 - School Personnel and School Finance (4 units)
EDAD 5803 - The 21st Century Principal (4 units)
EDAD 5804 - School Law (4 units)
EDAD 5805 - Community Participation in Schools (4 units)
EDAD 5806 - Practicum I (2 units) Fall
EDAD 5807 - Practicum II (2 units) Spring

Preliminary Administrative Services Credential Checklist

Intern Administrative Services Credential

The Preliminary Administrative Services Credential (Internship) Program allows school districts to appoint persons to administrative positions before they have completed the Preliminary Administrative Services Credential Program. The Internship shall be for at least one semester. The intern is supervised by both the University staff and the school district of employment and continues the course work at University as required for the Preliminary Administrative Services Credential. The Internship credential is usually issued for a two year period; thus the intern must complete the approved institutional program within a two-year period or the period authorized by the credential.

Professional Clear Administrative Services Credential

The Professional Administrative Services Credential Program is not offered at California State University, Stanislaus.