Student Organizations

Accounting Society: Academic/ Professional

Network with company representatives from major accounting firms. 

President: Sergio Salcedo
President Email: ssalcedo1@csustan.edu

Agriculture Ambassadors: Academic/ Professional

To bring public awareness of the agriculture industry, continuously contribute our community, and foster a personal network of student members. 

President: Heath Sousa
President Email: sousa.heath@gmail.com

Alpha Phi Omega: Service

An Organization dedicated to providing service, leadership, and friendship. 

President: David Son 
President Email: Davidson93209@yahoo.com

American Chemical Society Student Affiliates of CSU Stanislaus: Academic/ Professional

The purpose of this organization is to provide an opportunity for science-oriented students to become better acquainted with all aspects concerning chemistry fields and developing a professional pride in chemistry. 

President: Eshani Nandita
President Email: enandita@csustan.edu

American Red Cross Club at CSUS: Service

Encourage coulunteering/community involvement within CSU Stanislaus, educate younger generations about community involvement, and promote student and ARC cooperation. 

President: Laura Rowe
President Email: laurarowe27@gmail.com
Organization Email: redcrosscsustan@gmail.com

Anime Unleashed: Social

To promote and educate on the Japanese Animation Culture 

President: Sean Gillespie
President Email: princegillespie@yahoo.com

Anthropology Club: Academic/Professional

The club is dedicated to helping anthropology majors prepare for careers in our field, encourage volunteerism in our community and raise funds for Heifer International. 

President: Jennifer Egenberger
President Email:Jegenberger@csustan.edu

Asain Pacific Islander Club: Cultural 

To create a positive environment for asain and pacific island students to network and express their cultural heritage. 

President: Chris Doria
President Email: cdoria@csustan.edu 

Biology Student Association: Social

To help biology majors and those interested in biology by providing them with related community service, guest speakers, and informative topics.

President: Rebekah Dial
President Email: rebekahdial@gmail.com
Organization Email: bioassociation.csustan@gmail.com

Blue Green Hand Society: Service & Social 

To help improve the quality of life for both the community and the environment while providing free membership. 

President: Simranjit Grewal
President Email: sgrewal@csustan.edu
Organization Email: Bluegreenhandsociety@gmail.com

Catholic Student Association: Spiritual

The purpose of the Catholic Student Association is to provide fellowship and to build a faith community in an academic environment.

President: Joanna Gutierrez Perez
President Email: jperez41@csustan.edu
Organization Email: csawarriors@csustan.edu

Chicanos Unidos for Academic Achievement (CUAA):  Academic/ Professional

A cultural organization dedicated to the recognition and celebration of academic achievement.

President: Samantha Jara
President Email: sjara@csustan.edu
Organization Email: cuaa.csus@yahoo.com

Criminal Justice Club, Sigma Chi Upsilon: Academic/Professional

A professional club seeking opportunities in fundraising and helping our local youth. We take part in opportunities that help us better understand the Criminal Justice System. We take part in meeting new people in both the Criminal Justice field and outside. 

President: Antoinette Franco
President Email: afranco1@csustan.edu
Organization Email: exycsus@gmail.com

Economic Student Association: Academic/ Professional

Promote a better understanding of economics in an informal context. Facilitate interaction among students and faculty about ideas, course information, etc. The club encourages students/faculty relations through a number of events. Provide information to all those interested in studying Economics at the undergraduate level and beyond.

President: Jeannie Halvorson
President Email: jlake2@csustan.edu
Organization Email: econclub-l@csustan.edu

Entrepreneurship Student Association: Academic/Professional 

We want to teach and encourage entrepreneurship because it creates jobs. Small businesses are the number one creation of jobs in America, it creates jobs. Small businesses arethe number one creation of jobs in America, it creates wealth, and value. It's the best way to get rich. 

President: Alexandra Honadel 
President Email: ahonadel@csustan.edu

Faculty Mentor Program Student Organization: Social

To provide students with the opportunities for leadership, association, and interaction with faculty, staff and fellow students of CSU Stanislaus, and witht the members of the community. Also to encourage faculty-student interaction outside of the classroom through mentoring.

President: Chelsea Hawthorn 
President Email: chawthorn@csustan.edu

Finance Association: Acedemic/Professional 

The Finance Association is a Stan State Student organization which strives to enhance Stan State by offering all students the opportunity to belong to an association which focuses on promoting a better understanding of the benefits that finance concentration offers, as well as the benefit of community service.

President: Yaneth Ledesma Alcala
President Email: yledesma1@csustan.edu

Geography Club: Academic/Professional & Service

An organization of students who share an interest in geography. This club offers opportunities for students to explore geographic features in CA and offer information about what is happening in the world of geography today.

President: Jonathan Birdsong
President Email:jbirdsong@csustan.edu
Organization Email: geographyclub@hotmail.com

Guerreras: Academic/Professional 

To create a network for graduate students at CSU Stanislaus in providing Mentoring & Leadership Development, Community Engagement, Cultural Programming and Philathropy. 

President: Karla Olmedo Cadena 
President Email: kolmedo@csustan.edu

Hmong Student Association: Cultural 

Serves as purpose to bridge the cultural difference between the Hmong community and mainstream society. 

President: Chou Yang 
President Email: syang12@csustan.edu

Hunger Network: Service

We are a club at CSU Stanislaus whose passion is to support those who are experiencing hunger and living in poverty.

President: Edgar Orozco
President Email: eorozco1@csustan.edu
Organization Email: csushungernetwork@gmail.com

Indian Student Association: Cultural

The goal of our organization is to promote Indian culture across local communities.

President: Eveleen Pabla 
President Email: eveleenpabla@gmail.com
Organization Email: stanislausisa@yahoo.com

Kinesiology Club, CSU Stanislaus: Academic/Professional

The purpose of the Kinesiology Club is to provide students with the opportunity to explore and promote the field of kinesiology through various interactions between students, faculty, and professionals in the community.

President:Kristen Samo
President Email: http://ksamo@csustan.edu
Organization Email: http://stanstatekinesiologyclub@gmail.com

Lambda Pi Eta, Communication Honors Society: Honor Society

To create and engage in a community with our pier and communication scholars. To develop better communication and interpersonal skills, to enhance our learning experience and further our educational career. 

President: Rebecca Kruczyk
President Email: rkruczyk@csustan.edu

Love Evolution: Cultural

Gay straight alliance organization, that makes events promoting equality, acceptance and providing a place for those in the LGBT community and its allies.

President: Jonathan Grammatico 
President Email: jgrammatico@csustan.edu

Masters of Social Work Association (MSW) – Academic/Professional

This is an all inclusive club that represents all current social work students at CSU Stanislaus. 

President: Shari Johnson
President Email: sjohnson20@csustan.edu

Movimiento Estufiantil Chicano de Aztlan (M.E.Ch.A) – Cultural

This organization promotes higher education, social justice, culture, and history by hosting weekly meetings, educational events and entertaining socials. 

President: Julio Dimas 
President Email: jdimas@csustan.edu
Organization Email: mecha.csustan@gmail.com

OneLife – Spiritual

To come together and strive to explore, engage and experience Christ.

President: Cassandra Rodriguez 
President Email: crodriguez31@custan.edu.

Out in Science Technology Engineering and Math (oSTEM) - Academic/Professional 

Our purpose is to encourage pro-acticity within the sciences by promoting social understanding for the LGBT community through community service and public events. 

President:Juan Villapudua
President Email: jvillapudua@csustan.edu
Organization Email: ostem.csustan@gmail.com

Peer Health Educators – Academic/Professional

The Peer Health Educators are a student lead organization that strives to educated and facilitate educational and instructional activities, workshops, involving the four main areas of health: Nutrition, physical activity, sexual health and alcohol and other drugs. 

President: Joshua Palmer
President Email: jpalmer1@csustan.edu
Organization Email: peerhealth@csustan.edu

PEER Project - Academic/Professional

This club creates prevention and education related activities to eliminate the stigma associated with mental health issues and reduce the risk of student suicide. 

President: Xiomara Jordan
President Email: xjordan@csustan.edu
Organization Email: PEERproject@csustan.edu

Penumbra 

The purpose of Penumbra Club is to fain awareness of our annual Art and Literary magazine, to boost submissions, and to generate money that goes towards the magazine. 

President: Noel Patton
President Email: npatton@csustan.edu
Organization Email: penumbra@csustan.edu

Phi Alpha Theta, History Honor Society – Honor Society

We are a professional society whose mission is to promote the study of history through good teaching, the encouragement of research, publication and the exchange of learning and ideas among peers.

President: Brandon Guzman 
President Email: bguzman5@csustan.edu

Poets In Exile- Creative Expression

The purpose of this club is to help strengthen your writing/performance skills as a poet. We also go to local slams/open mics and work daily on writing and finding your style. 

President:Santosh Hass
President Email: http://shass@csustan.edu
Organization Email: http://poetsinexiless@gmail.com

Pre Health Society: Academic/Professional 

The organization provides the members with help in advising, community service, internships, research, and job opprotunities, as well as uniting students with similar goals and aspirations. .

President:Gurinder Singh 
President Email: gsingh13@csustan.edu

Pre-Law Society – Academic/Professional

To gather together students who share similar interests regarding law school. It is driven to promote awarness of contemporary legal issues while also teaching udergraduates at CSU Stanislaus everything they may need to know for Law School.  

President: Edgar Garcia
President Email: garcia.edgar209@gmail.com
Organization Email: csusprelawsociety@gmail.com

Psi Chi, Psychology Honors Society – Honor Society

The purpose of PSI CHI is to promote scholarship in the field of psychology, provide an atmosphere where students can network and expand their knowledge of the field.

President: Rachel Griffin 
President Email: rgriffin@csustan.edu
Organization Email: phichicsustan@gmail.com

Responsible Ethical Actions Cultivating Humanity (REACH) - Service

Reach stands for Responsible Ethical Actions Cultivating Humanity. We are a community service club. 

President: Anna Jo Talbot
President Email: annajotalbot@gmail.com
 
Relational Caffeine
 
Student created media source that provides insight into the lives and issues of college students. 
 

President: Sarah Ochoa
President Email: sochoa8@csustan.edu
Organization Email: relationalcaffeine@gmail.com

Sigma Tau Delta, English Honor Society – Academic/Professional

This honor society is dedicated to the appreciation and promotion of literature as an art form.

President: Noel Daniel 
President Email: noel.daniel@live.com

Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (S.I.A.M) – Academic/Professional

The purpose of this organization is to give math and non math majors the opportunity to schedule and give math talks. 

President: Emmanuel Estrada
President Email: eestrada5@csustan.edu

Society of Physics Students: Academic/Professional

Inform physics students about grad school, do physics activities, tutor physics classes if need, and get the physics students together. 

President: Joseph Mini
President Email: jmini@csustan.edu

Sociology Club – Service

The purpose of this organization is to provide student-to-student interaction, intellectual stimulation, meaningful community service projects, as well as networking opportunities.

President: Stephanie Landeros
President Email:slanderos1@csustan.edu

Student Athelete Advisory Committee (SAAC) : Service

To enhance the student-athlete axperience by promoting opprotunity, protecting student-athlete welfare, maintaining student athletes welfare, and creating a liason between admin and athletes. 

President: Chelsea Lewandowski
President Email:slewandowski@csustan.edu

Student Nurses Association – Academic/Professional

To assume responsibility for contributing to nursing education in order to provide for the highest quality of care. To provide programs representative of fundamental interests and concepts to nursing students. To aid the development of the whole person, including professional role and responsibility of healthcare to people in all walks of life.

President: Noel Silveira
President Email:nsilveira@csustan.edu
Organization Email: stanislaussna@gmail.com

Teatro Los Hijos Del Campo (Teatro L.H.D.C) – Cultural

An organization that performs short comedy skits which promote educational awareness in our communities. Also fundraise and help CSU Stanislaus students with scholarships. 

President: Aimee Elizarraras
President Email: elizarraras.aimee02@gmail.com
Organization Email: teatrolhdc@gmail.com

UMOJA – Cultural

UMOJA is a cultural club that unifies African-American communication at CSU Stanislaus through various social activities.

President: Idorenyin Udoh 
President Email: iudoh@csustan.edu

Veteran’s Club – Social

Maximize education benefits and ensure students are aware of all resources available; develop social and professional relationships/networks, establish a positive presence in the local and campus community. 

President: Michael Spain
President Email: mspain@csustan.edu
Organization Email: vcofcsusu@gmail.com