The Graduate Council is a standing committee of the Academic Senate. The Graduate Council shall be composed of a Chair and Chair-elect, a faculty representative from each department that offers a master’s, doctoral, or postbaccalaureate credential program, and a student representative with a one-year term, appointed by Associated Students. The Dean of the Graduate School shall serve as executive secretary to the Council and shall be a voting member. The Curriculum Specialist supporting the Graduate School shall serve as recording secretary for the Council. Non-voting ex officio members shall include the Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs, the College Deans, the Dean of Library Services, Dean of University Extended Education and International Education, and the Dean of Stockton Campus. 

Committee OneDrive

Meeting Dates

Academic Year 2023/2024

All meetings are virtual:

  • August 24, 2023
  • September 21, 2023
  • October 19, 2023 
  • November 16, 2023
  • February 22, 2024
  • March 21, 2024
  • April 18, 2024
  • May 2, 2024

Contact Us

Committee Chair

Kimy Liu 
Teacher Education
(209) 664-6743

Committee Staff Support

Neesha Oliver
Curriculum Specialist 
(209) 667-3989
MSR 360

Updated: March 08, 2024