Voting members include the faculty chair and chair-elect, a representative from every department that has a master’s or doctoral program and from every college that has a college-wide graduate program, a student representative appointed by ASI, and the Executive Secretary (AVP for Academic Affairs). Non-voting ex-officio members include: the Speaker of the Faculty, the Dean of the Library, the Director of Research and Sponsored Programs, the four College Deans, and the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs. Non-voting standing guests include the Director of Enrollment Services and Registrar, the Faculty Fellow for Assessment, the Director of the Center for Excellence in Graduate Education, and the Curriculum Specialist (who serves as Recording Secretary).

2023-2023 Membership

Virginia Montero-Hernandez vmonterohernandez@csustan.edu
Chair/ Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)

Kimy Liu kliu2@csustan.edu
Chair-Elect/ Teacher Education 

Ritin Bhaduri rbhaduri@csustan.edu 
Marine Sciences (M.S.)

Debra Bukko dbukko@csustan.edu
Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)

Victoria Cortez vcortez@csustan.edu 
Child Development (M.A.)

Anthony Perrello  TPerrello@csustan.edu
English (M.A.)

Umar Ghuman ughuman@csustan.edu
Public Administration (M.P.A)

John Garcia  jgarcia@csustan.edu
Social Work (M.S.W.)

Anthony Perrello TPerrello@csustan.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies (M.A./M.S.)

Gina Donahue gdonahue@csustan.edu
Business Administration (M.B.A.)

Mechelle Perea- Ryan mperearyan@csustan.edu
Nursing (M.S.)

Brian Sardella bsardella@csustan.edu 
Biological Sciences (M.S.) 

Suzanne Whitehead swhitehead1@csustan.edu 
Advanced Studies (Education M.A., Counseling M.A., School Administration M.A)

Brandon Wolfe-Hunnicutt bwolfehunnicutt@csustan.edu 
History (M.A.)

Blake Randol brandol@csustan.edu
Criminal Justice (M.A.) (on sabattical Fall 2022)

Huan Gao hgao@csustan.edu
Criminal Justice (M.A.) (Fall 2022 proxy)

Kurt Baker kbaker@csustan.edu
Psychology (M.A)/ (M.S.), Applied Behavior Analysis (M.A.)

Haley Ye hye@csustan.edu
Dean, Graduate Studies & Research

Rachel Riojas asibodgraduate@csustan.edu
ASI Representative

Koni Stone kstone@csustan.edu
Speaker of the Faculty

Ronald Rodriguez rrodriguez36@csustan.edu
Dean/Library

William Potter wpotter@csustan.edu
Dean, COS

Brad Porfilio bporfilio@csustan.edu
Dean, COEKSW

Terence Pitre  tpitre@csustan.edu
Dean, CBA

Rich Ogle rogle@csustan.edu
Provost/VPAA

James Tuedio jtuedio@csustan.edu
Dean, CAHSS

Faimous Harrison fharrison@csustan.edu
Dean, Stockton Campus

Kari Knutson Miller kkmiller@csustan.edu
Dean, UEE & International Education

Lisa Bernardo lbernardo@csustan.edu
Dean of Admissions, Registrar

Joseph Carranza jcarranza@csustan.edu
Interim Director, Center for Excellence in Graduate Education (CEGE)

Gurpreet Aulak gaulak@csustan.edu
Curriculum Specialist, Recording

Updated: March 14, 2023