Voting members include the faculty chair and chair-elect, a representative from every department that has a master’s or doctoral program and from every college that has a college-wide graduate program, a student representative appointed by ASI, and the Executive Secretary (AVP for Academic Affairs). Non-voting ex-officio members include: the Speaker of the Faculty, the Dean of the Library, the Director of Research and Sponsored Programs, the four College Deans, and the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs. Non-voting standing guests include the Director of Enrollment Services and Registrar, the Faculty Fellow for Assessment, the Director of the Center for Excellence in Graduate Education, and the Curriculum Specialist (who serves as Recording Secretary).

2023-2023 Membership

Virginia Montero-Hernandez
Chair/ Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)

Kimy Liu
Chair-Elect/ Teacher Education 

Ritin Bhaduri 
Marine Sciences (M.S.)

Debra Bukko
Educational Leadership (Ed.D.)

Victoria Cortez 
Child Development (M.A.)

Anthony Perrello
English (M.A.)

Umar Ghuman
Public Administration (M.P.A)

John Garcia
Social Work (M.S.W.)

Anthony Perrello
Interdisciplinary Studies (M.A./M.S.)

Gina Donahue
Business Administration (M.B.A.)

Mechelle Perea- Ryan
Nursing (M.S.)

Brian Sardella 
Biological Sciences (M.S.) 

Suzanne Whitehead 
Advanced Studies (Education M.A., Counseling M.A., School Administration M.A)

Brandon Wolfe-Hunnicutt 
History (M.A.)

Blake Randol
Criminal Justice (M.A.) (on sabattical Fall 2022)

Huan Gao
Criminal Justice (M.A.) (Fall 2022 proxy)

Kurt Baker
Psychology (M.A)/ (M.S.), Applied Behavior Analysis (M.A.)

Haley Ye
Dean, Graduate Studies & Research

Rachel Riojas
ASI Representative

Koni Stone
Speaker of the Faculty

Ronald Rodriguez

William Potter
Dean, COS

Brad Porfilio

Terence Pitre
Dean, CBA

Rich Ogle

James Tuedio

Faimous Harrison
Dean, Stockton Campus

Kari Knutson Miller
Dean, UEE & International Education

Lisa Bernardo
Dean of Admissions, Registrar

Joseph Carranza
Interim Director, Center for Excellence in Graduate Education (CEGE)

Gurpreet Aulak
Curriculum Specialist, Recording

Updated: March 14, 2023