Contact Information

Beginning Tuesday, March 17, 2020, the Dean's office will be telecommuting and not on site. Please use the contact information below.

Address:
California State University, Stanislaus
College of Science
One University Circle
Turlock, California 95382
See: Maps & Directions

Building #35
Naraghi Hall of Science
Office: N373 see: Map

Phone: (209) 667-3153
E-mail: cosreception@csustan.edu

Regular Hours

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Summer Hours

June through August
7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Monday - Friday


Dean's Office Staff

Name Title Phone (209) Email
David Evans Dean   devans@csustan.edu
Iqbal Atwal, Director STEM Success Director   iatwal@csustan.edu
Veronica Chaidez K-12 STEM Programs Director   vchaidez@csustan.edu
Megan Cordeiro ASC 664-6927 mmcordeiro@csustan.edu
Christi Jantz Administrative Analyst 667-3052 cjantz@csustan.edu
Jean deGrassi STEM Success ASC   jdegrassi@csustan.edu
Leah Young-Chung ITC   lyoungchung@csustan.edu


Biological Sciences

Name Title Email
James Youngblom Chair jyoungblom@csustan.edu
Brian Cypher Endangered Species Recovery
Program Assoc. Director
bcypher@csustan.edu
Renee Brown ASA II lbrown10@csustan.edu
Ilene Ruesga ASC II iruesga@csustan.edu
Carrie Snoke IST III csnoke@csustan.edu
Ashely Scoles IST I ascoles@csustan.edu
Bernadette Paul ASC for ERSP bpaul@csustan.edu


Chemistry

Name Title Email
Shane Phillips Chair sphillips@csustan.edu
Susan Finch ASA sfinch2@csustan.edu
Michele Gordon IST III mgordon3@csusan.edu


Computer Science

Name Title Email
Thomas Carter Chair tcarter@csustan.edu
Melanie Martin LS Alliance for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program Director mmartin@csustan.edu
Marlys Knutsen ASA mknutsen@csustan.edu


Mathematics

Name Title Email
Michael Bice Chair mbice@csustan.edu
Heather Coughlin California Central Mathematics Program (CCMP) Co-Director hcoughlin@csustan.edu
Bjorg Johannsdottir California Central Mathematics Program (CCMP) Co-Director bjohannsdottir@csustan.edu
Lucero Barajas ASA lbarajas4@csustan.edu


School of Nursing

Name Title Email
Debra Tavernier Chair dtavernier@csustan.edu
Janelle Culjis ASBSN Director jculjis@csustan.edu
Marla Seacrist Prelicensure & LVN-BSN Program Assistant Director mseacrist@csustan.edu
Mechelle Perea-Ryan Health Science Program Director mperearyan@csustan.edu
Mary Jo Stanley RN-BSN Program Director mstanley@csustan.edu
Carolyn Martin MSN Program Director cmartin2@csustan.edu
Lori Barrows ASC lbarrows@csustan.edu
Dasia Intil ASA dintil@csustan.edu
Chelsea Amarillas IST camarillas@csustan.edu
Ser Vang ASC svang21@csustan.edu


Physics, Physical Sciences, and Geology

Name Title Email
Horacio Ferriz Chair & Geology Dir hferriz@csustan.edu
Liangmin Zhang Physics and Physical Sciences Coordinator lzhang@csustan.edu
Dawn McCulley Admin dmcculley@csustan.edu
Patrick Ronan Talbot IST III ptalbot1@csustan.edu


Psychology & Child Development

Name Title Email
William Potter Chair & Psych Dir wpotter@csustan.edu
Rosanne Roy Child Development Program Coordinator rroy@csustan.edu
Stephani Smith Child Development Center Director sphelps@csustan.edu
Nadine Kent ASC nkent@csustan.edu
Galdina Serrano ASC gserrano@csustan.edu
Kellie Gregorio ASC kgregorio@csustan.edu