The CSU Board of Trustees named Britt Rios-Ellis, Ph.D., as Stanislaus State's next president. Rios-Ellis will assume the University presidency on July 1, 2024.


Presidential Search Committee

Mildred García

Wenda Fong
Chair, Board of Trustees

Yammilette "Yami" Rodriguez
Trustee and Chair, Search Committee

Jose Antonio Vargas

Darlene Yee-Melichar

Ellen J. Neufeldt
CSU San Marcos, CSU President Representative

Rosalee Rush
Administration Representative

Marcy R. Chvasta
Chair/Speaker, Academic Senate

Dawn McCulley
Staff Representative

Daniel Soodjinda
Faculty Representative

Ann Strahm
Faculty Representative

Anahi Lopez
Student Representative

Adrian Sanchez
Student Representative

Adrian S. Harrell
Alumni Representative

Christine Schweininger
President's Advisory Board Representative

John Jacinto
Community Representative

Jeffrey Lewis
Community Representative

Sarah Sweitzer
Stockton Campus representative

The Search For Our Next President

The California State University (CSU) Board of Trustees has launched a nationwide search for the next president of California State University, Stanislaus.

Following CSU policy, the Chair of the CSU Trustees, Wenda Fong, appointed a Trustees Committee for the Selection of the President. The Advisory Committee is composed of representatives from the faculty, staff, students, and alumni, as well as a member of a campus advisory board, all of whom are selected by the University's constituency groups per their selection criteria. Also on the Advisory Committee is a vice president or academic dean from the campus and a president of another CSU campus—both selected by the chancellor in consultation with the Board Chair. Both committees function as one unified group in the search process.

Questions & Nominations

To submit your questions or nominations, please email

Stakeholder Survey

Provide Your Feedback

Presidential Search Open Forum

Wednesday, Nov. 01, 2023
View the Recording

Updated: March 27, 2024