Program Faculty

Core Faculty

Name Position Department E-Mail Phone
Andrews, Donna, Dr. Associate Professor Teacher Education dandrews@csustan.edu 667-3217
Borba, John, Dr. Professor Advanced Studies Jborba1@csustan.edu 667-3260
Mayer, Anysia, Dr. Associate Professor Advanced Studies apmayer@csustan.edu 664-6788
McKenzie, Kathryn Bell, Dr. Director/Professor Advanced Studies kmckenzie@csustan.edu 664-6543
Montero Hernandez, Virginia, Dr. Assistant Professor Advanced Studies Vmonterohernandez@csustan.edu 664-6702
Myhre, Oddmund, Dr. Dean, College of Education, Kinesiology & Social Work Advanced Studies omyhre@csustan.edu 664-6677
Poole, Dawn, Dr. Professor Advanced Studies dpoole@csustan.edu 667-3495
Riggs, Jim, Dr. Professor Advanced Studies jriggs1@csustan.edu 664-6789
Young, Shawna,Dr. Director/Professor Center for Excellence in Graduate Education/Kinesiology Syoung@csustan.edu 664-6645

University Affiliated Faculty

Name Position Department E-Mail Phone
Eudey, Betsy, Dr. Professor Sociology, Gerontology, & Gender Studies beudey@csustan.edu 664-6673
Garcia, John, Dr. Professor Master of Social Work Program Jgarcia@csustan.edu 667-3769
Lester Leyva, Valerie, Dr. Associate Professor Master of Social Work Program vleyva@csustan.edu 667-3728
Neufeld, Susan, Dr. Professor Advanced Studies sneufeld@csustan.edu 664-6719
Olivant, Katie, Dr. Assistant Professor Liberal Studies kolivant@csustan.edu 664-6813
Ringstad, Robin, Dr. Professor Master of Social Work Program Rringstad@csustan.edu 667-3355
Soodjinda, Daniel, Dr. Assistant Professor Liberal Studies dsoodjinda@csustan.edu 664-6607

Affiliated Faculty

Name Position College
Boodrookas, George, Dr. Dean, Community and Economic Development Modesto Junior College
Briggs Moore, Evia, Dr. Retired Director of Library Services Delta College
Chevalier-Metzger, Teresia, Dr. Assistant Superintendent Curriculum & Instruction Rincon Valley Union School District
Clarke, Paula, Dr. Professor, Anthropology/Sociology Columbia College
Duran, Benjamin, Dr. Retired Superintentent/President Merced College
Eaton, Dana, Dr. Superintendent Brentwood Union School District
Graham, Steven Dr. Dean San Joaquin Delta College
Hanline, Walt, Dr. Retired Superintendent Ceres Unified School District
Jeffery, Kathryn, Dr. President Sacramento City College
Mattoon, Stan, Dr. Faculty Emeritus Merced College
Nadell, Bob, Dr. Vice President of Student Services, Retired Modesto Junior College
Nichols-Washer, Catherine, Dr. Superintendent Lodi Unified School District
Parga Duran, RoseMary, Dr. Superintendent Merced City School District
Pon, Kathleen, Dr. Assistant Superintendent Merced County Office of Education
Price, Robert, Dr. Retired Superintendent Empire School District
Railey, George, Dr. Vice Chancellor of Educational Services and Institutional Effectiveness State Center Community College District, Fresno
Skrla, Linda, Dr. Professor & Department Chair of Educational Administration and Leadership University of the Pacific
Spevak, John, Dr. Vice President Emeritus Merced College
Wickham, Denise, Dr. Assistant Superintendent Ceres Unified School District
Wink, Joan, Dr. Retired Professor California State University, Stanislaus
Stine-Cheyne, Kelleen, Dr. Director Texas A&M Health Science Center (HSC)