The University Budget Advisory Committee (UBAC) advises the President on broad policy and priority issues related to the University's budget resources. UBAC reviews the campus budget within the context of the campus strategic plan and annual goals, considers specific budgetary issues as requested by the President, and organizes and holds open hearings to review the relationships among division budget requests, the university's strategic priorities and the President's annual goals and/or priorities.

July 17, 2020 - Campus' Goals & Budget Reduction Guiding Principles & Strategies

Fall 2020 Committee Meetings via Zoom

Register in advance for this meeting:

The meetings for Fall 2020 will be conducted via Zoom from 9 a.m.-10 a.m. unless otherwise noted in the schedule.

August 28, 2020 - 9 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

September 25, 2020


November 20, 2020

December 18, 2020 CANCELLED

The Governor's budget will not be released until after January 10, 2021.  The next UBAC meeting will occur after the January 26-27, 2021 Board of Trustees meeting on a date yet to be determined.

July 29, 2020 [video recording]

Agenda | Handouts

    Committee Members

    Ms. Christene James, Co-chair
    Vice President for Business & Finance

    Dr. Kimberly Greer, Co-chair
    Vice President for Academic Affairs

    Faculty Representatives

    Dr. David Lindsay, Professor, Accounting & Finance
    College of Business Administration

    Dr. Pollie Bith-Melander, Professor, Masters in Social Work

    Dr. David Zhu, Professor, Accounting & Finance, College of Business Administration

    Staff Representatives

    Ms. Becky Campbell, Senior Budget Analyst, Budget Office, Business & Finance

    Mr. Michael Perez, Network Analyst, Information Technology

    Administration Representative

    Dr. Gitanjali Kaul, Vice President of Strategic Planning and Enrollment Management Innovation

    Student Representatives

    Ms. Teresa Serna, Student Center Vice President of Finance

    Ms. Zoe Martinez, ASI Vice President of Finance


    Ms. Regan Linderman, Associate Vice President, Financial & Support Services

    Ms. Julia Reynoso, Director, Facilities Planning and Finance

    Ms. Angie Sevilla, Director, Univerity Budget