Background

Currently, Stanislaus State must comply with a variety of existing federal (e.g., CDC, OSHA, FDA), state (e.g., Governor, CalOSHA, CSU), as well as county-specific (e.g., Stanislaus and San Joaquin County Departments of Public Health) COVID-19 related policies, protocols, and practices. The COVID Campus Consultation Team (CCCT) is established to be a representative group of key campus leaders who will be better informed about all of the many COVID-19 related policies that impact our campus, in conjunction with an ever-evolving set of campus-specific and county-specific data that has been used daily to monitor and track evolving COVID-19 conditions on campus and in our region in order to provide feedback regarding campus plans to prioritize the safety and of all students, employees and visitors to our campus.

Purpose

  1. The purpose of the CCCT is to utilize the best and most current scientific information and data to always safeguard the health, safety and well-being of all Stan State students, employees, guests and our community. Stan State has created a very robust, timely, accurate COVID-19 Data Dashboard that is available to everyone on campus and to the public.
  2. Involve and mobilize expert external consultants as well as campus experts to better inform, educate and seek feedback from key constituency group leaders regarding COVID-19 required policies and how these policies will impact campus operations.
  3. Better understand, accurately track (in real-time), and utilize a range of critically important COVID-19 data (e.g., campus-specific and relevant county data) in order to provide feedback and input to the President and Cabinet that will enhance our ability to pivot or modify Stan State’s formal COVID-19 plans and operations as COVID-19 conditions change on campus and in our communities.
  4. Continue to provide feedback and collaborative support to enhance and improve communication processes across the campus and with our communities.

Meeting Dates

Data Documents

Policy Documents

Name: Title: Dept: Phone:(209) Email:

Pollie Bith-Melander*

Academic Senate Speaker designee

Department of Social Work

667-3012 pbithmelander@csustan.edu

Eric Conrad

Academic Senate Speaker-Elect designee

Department of Kinesiology and Public Health

667-3326 econrad@csustan.edu

Jey Strangfeld*

CFA designee

Department of Sociology

664-6981 jstrangfeld@csustan.edu

Jennifer Cooper*

Research Faculty Rep,
(selected by Senate CoC)

Department of Biological Sciences

667-3476 jcooper3@csustan.edu

Cynella Aghasi

ASI Student Body President

Associated Students, Inc.

   

Nicholas Webber

CSUEU

Print Shop

667-3013 nwebber@csustan.edu

Tammy Worthington
(designee – Tracy Myers)

APC

Financial Aid

664-6585 tworthington@csustan.edu

Joseph Lopez

Teamsters

Facilities Services

664-6808 jlopez@csustan.edu

Steve Olson

SUPA

University Police

667-3114 solson@csustan.edu

Kellie Marshall

Infectious Disease Response Team Chair

Safety & Risk Management

667-3572 kmarshall@csustan.edu

Dr. Sergio Mazon

Chief Medical Officer

Health Center

667-3396 smazon@csustan.edu

Brandon Price

Interim AVP, Student Success

Student Affairs

667-3177 bprice@csustan.edu

Name: Title:

John Walker, M.D.

 Epidemiologist  

 

Name: Title: Dept: Phone:(209) Email:

Rich Ogle

Provost and VP for Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs

667-3203 rogle@csustan.edu

Mary Stephens

Interim VP, Business and Finance

Business and Finance

667-3077 cajames@csustan.edu

Christine Erickson

VP, Student Affairs

Student Affairs

667-3177 cerickson2@csustan.edu

Julie Johnson

Senior AVP, Human Resources, Equal Opportunity and Compliance

Human Resources, Equal Opportunity and Compliance

667-3006 jjohnson34@csustan.edu

Rosalee Rush

Senior AVP, Communications, Marketing and Media Relations

Communications & Public Affairs

664-6780 rbrush@csustan.edu

Ellen Junn

President

Office of the President

667-3201 president@csustan.edu
Dai Li

Director, Institutional Effectiveness and Analytics, SPEMI – Data Dashboard expert

Institutional Effectiveness & Analytics

667-3204 dli4@csustan.edu
Nina Rocha

Director, Administrative Operations, Office of President

Office of the President

667-3201 nlrocha@csustan.edu

* Note: If and when CCCT meetings occur during non-academic calendar days (e.g., Jan Intersession, summer), the Office of Faculty Affairs will work with faculty to make appropriate accommodations.

Updated: February 08, 2022