General Advising Information

Our advisors can assist you with general education and graduation requirements. Appointments are available to all currently enrolled Stanislaus State students.

Seeking Major Advising?

Students seeking major advising should connect with their major department for major advising.

Major Departments

Major Department Chairs

Advising for Business Majors

Students from the College of Business Administration should connect with the Student Success Center for advising.

Student Success Center

Frequently Asked Questions

View Frequently Asked Questions

Warrior Connect Icon

 

 

 

Schedule an Academic Advising Appointment

  1. Visit the Warrior Connect website

  2. Select the blue Make an Appointment button and then Academic Advising (Virtual)from the drop-down menu. If you have an assigned advisor you can select Meet With Your Success Team on the right-hand side.

  3. Select the service that you want under the heading of General Advising, choose from:

    • Academic Challenges
    • Academic Probation
    • Academic Disqualification (DQ)
    • Class Registration Advising
    • Explore or Declare Major
    • General Education Advising
  4. Select how would you like to meet? Options are:

    • Online
    • By phone
  5. Choose a date and time that works for you and confirm your appointment.

  6. You will receive an email confirmation with Zoom login instructions.

If you are unable to login to WarriorConnect or have questions about making an appointment, please use our chat feature on the bottom right corner or email the Academic Success Center at asc@csustan.edu.


Meet the ASC Advisors

Eilbret Younan

Eilbret Younan
Academic Advisor
eyounan3@csustan.edu

Lissett De La Cruz

Lissett De La Cruz
Academic Advisor
ldelacruz1@csustan.edu

CJ Chaney

CJ Chaney
Academic Advisor
cchaney@csustan.edu

Elizabeth Zafra

Elizabeth Zafra
Academic Advisor
ezafra@csustan.edu

Jesus Jimenez

Jesus Jimenez
Academic Advisor
jjimenez74@csustan.edu

Fatima Elias

Fatima Elias
Academic Advisor
fhernandez4@csustan.edu

Ashley Mansfield

Ashley Mansfield
Transfer Advisor
amansfield1@csustan.edu      

 

 


Meet the Faculty Fellows

JungHa An

JungHa An
Faculty Fellow
Mathematics Department
jan@csustan.edu

Arya Alami

Arya Alami
Faculty Fellow
Kinesiology Department
aalami@csustan.edu

Sarah Bissonnette

Sarah Bissonnette
Faculty Fellow
Biological Sciences Department
sbissonnette@csustan.edu

Keith Nainby

Keith Nainby
Faculty Fellow
Communication Studies
knainby@csustan.edu

Rich Wallace

Rich Wallace
Faculty Fellow
Anthropology Department
rwallace@csustan.edu

 


To Cancel an Appointment

  1. Go to Warrior Connect
  2. Look for the appointment you want to cancel under Upcoming Appointments on the right-hand side. Click on the appointment and click on Cancel My Attendance
  3. Select a reason and Mark as Cancelled

Updated: February 14, 2022