The program is very fortunate to have many industry and community supporters who provide program resources and guidance. The Agriculture Partners are a group of dedicated Industry Leaders who were instrumental in developing the concept and providing initial funding to get the program started through The Roland Starn Endowment for Agriculture and the Roland Starn Endowed Chair. They continue to support the program both financially and through individual involvement. A Subcommittee of the Ag Partners was formed in 2004 to provide curriculum and program guidance through advisory meetings and involvement as well as assist with fund raising.

Agriculture Partners

American AgCredit

Friends of the Stanislaus Fair 

Yosemite Farm Credit


Agriculture Advisory Committee Members

Bill Ahlem, Ahlem Farms

Kendall Green, Patterson High School 

Wendy Olmstead, CSU Stanislaus

Michael Frantz, Frantz Nursery

Stephanie Rocha, American AgCredit

John Scheuber, Veterinary Servises Inc.

Jarrod Martin, USDA NRCS 

Bill Hoobler, American AgCredit

Milton O'Haire, Stanislaus County Ag Commissioner 

Jim Anderson, Merced College

Ed Perry, UC Extension Stanislaus County

Kenneth Johnson, Yosemite Farm Credit

Margo Souza, Circle H Dairy Ranch

Bill Mattos, California Poultry Federation

Don Borges, Modesto Junior College

Audrey Lopes-Desmond, American AgCredit

Glenn Anderson, Anderson Organic Almonds