Sororities

California State University, Stanislaus currently has 10 women's sororities on campus, each with a unique mission and purpose. All 10 organizations are officially chartered with the Student Leadership and Development, and are part of one or more on-campus Greek councils. Additionally, some groups are part of a larger National/International organization.

Find out more about California State University, Stanislaus women's sororities below:

Panhellenic Flyer

International/National Organizations

The National Panhellenic Conference (NPC), founded in 1902, is an umbrella organization for 26 inter/national women's fraternities and sororities. Two of these sororities have chapters on the CSU Stanislaus campus:

PNM Application.docx

PNM Welcome Letter.docx

Alpha Xi Delta

Alpha Xi Delta is a womens fraternity dedicated to philanthropy, academics, sisterhood and inspiring women to realize their potential.

President Name: Moriah Bettencourt
President Email: mjbettencourt246@yahoo.com
Advisor: Christy Gonzales
Advisor Email: CGonzales@csustan.edu
Web site: http://csustanislaus.alphaxidelta.org/
Email: iotabeta_alphaxidelta@yahoo.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/AlphaXiDeltaCsuStanislaus

Phi Sigma Sigma

The purpose of this organization is to give service; promote the advancement of womanhood, friendships and cooperation among college women of all races, relations, and creeds; to further the knowledge of its members, and to promote philanthropic endeavors.

President: Emily Benefield
President's Email: ebenefield@csustan.edu
Advisor: Clarissa Lonn-Nichols
Advisor's Email: clonn@csustan.edu
Website: www.phisigmasigma.org
Facebook: www.facebook.com/PhiSigStanislaus?fref=ts

Phi Mu-COMING FEBRUARY 2014

At CSU Stanislaus, these organizations are part of the Panhellenic Council. This council coordinates a yearly formal recruitment process for these groups, which is held each fall semester at CSU Stanislaus.

College Panhellenic Association

We, as the National Panhellenic Conference, are the governing body of all national sororities that are established at the CSUS Campus. The National Panhellenic Conference exists to promote the values of and to serve as an advocate for its member groups in collaboration with those members, campuses and communities.

President Name: Victoria Wolf
President Email: victoria_wolf11@yahoo.com
Advisor Name: Nicole Turner
Advisor Email: nturner2@csustan.edu

This year, formal recruitment will take place September 12-15, 2013.

National Association of Latino Fraternal Organizations

NALFO is an umbrella council for 20 Latino Greek Letter Organizations established in 1998. The purpose of NALFO is to promote and foster positive interfraternal relations, communication, and development of all Latino fraternal organizations through mutual respect, leadership, honesty, professionalism and education.

Alpha Pi Sigma

Alpha Pi Sigma is a Latina based Sorority founded in 1990.  Our mission is to unite and support women to advance academically and professionally.

President: Claudia Godinez
President Email: mu_rep@alphapisigma.org
Advisor: Frank Borrelli
Advisor Email: fborrelli@csustan.edu

Regional/ Local Organizations

Regional Organizations have chapters at various colleges and universities throughout California. Local organizations exist solely at one college or university. They are usually tied to local campus traditions, and exist as individual entities not tied to a national/international organization. We currently have 7 regional/local fraternities and sororities :

Delta Phi Gamma

The purpose of this organization is to provide a sisterhood of friendship and honesty including community service, socials, leadership skills, and sisterhood events.

President: Stephanie O'Quinn
President Email: soquinn@csustan.edu
Advisor: Gaby Morder
Advisor Email: Gmorder@csustan.edu

Lambda Sigma Gamma

The purpose of this organization is to allow women to obtain responsibilities and leadership by incorporating self improvement, scholastic excellence and civic responsibility.

President Name: Kenia Ortega
President Email: ortegakenia@aol.com
Advisor: Ysaura Olivo
Advisor Email: yolivo@csustan.edu

Phi Lambda Rho

The purpose of Phi Lambda Rho is to promote academic excellence within its members, provide sisterhood, engage in community service, with emphasis in the Chicano/a and Latino/a culture.

President Name: Monica Ortiz
President Email: mortiz5@csustan.edu
Advisor: Laurie Marroquin
Advisor Email: LaMarroquin@csustan.edu

Sigma Alpha Iota Music Fraternity

An organization of women musicians who gather to promote music in America and throughout the world.

President Name: Samantha Harrison
President Email: sharrison3@csustan.edu
Advisor: Dr. Deborah Kavasch
Advisor Email: dkavasch@csustan.edu

Sigma Omega Phi, Multicultural Inc.

Opening minds through culture, education, and unity.

President Name: Marisela Del Toro
President Email: mfdeltoro@yahoo.com
Advisor: Susan Clapper
Advisor Email: sclapper@csustan.edu
Email: sop_epsilonchapter@yahoogroups.com

Upsilon Kappa Delta

The purpose of this organization is to encourage academic excellence and furthering of education. To provide an example of the ideal multicultural sorority. To inform and teach others of the definition of multiculturalism. To provide and sustain a strong sisterhood throughout a lifetime.

President Name: Marlene Marron
President Email: marlene-m530@hotmail.com
Advisor Name: Stephen Routh
Advisor Email: srouth@csustan.edu
Email: ukd_gamma@yahoo.com