Department of English

2022-2023

<u>Members:</u> Arguelles Gudino, Baldridge, Barrington-Schmidt, Camarena, Cruz, Davis, Dorsey, Erro, Flores, Foreman, Gerasimchuk, Grimshaw, Hall, Heinrichs, Hollcraft, Inman, Lambert, Lanser, Lindley, Maldonado-Valentin, Marshall, Mattos, Moberly, Olick, Oquenda, Pace-Wittman, Paterson, Perrello, Psiropoulos, Schmidt, A., Singh, Sledge, Steele, Stevens, Thompson, White, Winter, Wittman, Wolfe, Young, Zandarski.

Associate Members:

Emeritus faculty: Blodgett, Bolling, Carroll, Fuller, Jensen, Johnson, Marshall (PT- F'22), Reuben, Settera, Stryker, Williams.

Part-time faculty without privilege of voting: Camarena.

Teaching Associates:

Chair (3-yr term): John Wittman (8/25)

Graduate Coordinator (1-yr term): Tony Perrello

Director of Advising (3-yr term):Bill Foreman (Spring 2023)

Director of Composition: Matthew Moberly

Director of TESOL:Mirta Maldonado-ValentinDirector of Writing Center:Paula Barrington-Schmidt

Coordinator, Single Subject Matter Program: William Foreman
Coordinator of Library Acquisitions: Jori Lindley
Director Of Assessment (1 to 3 yr term): Vacant
Academic Senator (2-yr term): Jori Lindley
Faculty Advisor, The Signal Shannon Stevens

Assessment Committee

Graduate Director: Tony Perrello

Journalism Director: Aaron Lanser- Chair

SSMP Director: Bill Foreman
TESOL Director: Mirta Maldonado

Department Composition Committee (DCC), 2 ex officio**, 3 appointed (3-yr term)

Director of Composition: Matt Moberly

Director of Writing Center: Paula Barrington-Schmidt

1-year At-large term Aaron Lanser (5/23) 2-year At-large term Jackie Hollcraft (5/24)

2-year At-large term Rachel Grimshaw (5/24)- Chair

Curriculum Committee (CC), appointed except 1 elected at large (2-yr term).

Composition: Stephanie Paterson Literature/humanities: Andy Dorsey

Single subject matter preparation: Bill Foreman TESOL: Mirta Maldonado-Valentin - Chair

At-large: Jori Lindley (5/23)

Graduate Committee (GC), 3 ex officio**, 2 elected at large (2-yr term), Coordinators (open-ended term)

Coordinator of the concentration in LIT: Tony Perrello- **Chair** Coordinator of the concentration in RTW: Stephanie Paterson

Coordinator of the concentration in TESOL: Mirta Maldonado-Valentin

At large: Andy Dorsey (5/24)

At large: Scott Davis

Department Retention, Promotion, and Tenure Committee (DRPTC), elected from the tenured faculty (2-yr term)

Scott Davis (5/24)- **Chair** Jesse Wolfe (5/24) Stephanie Paterson (5/23)