Campus Safety Committee

References and Forms:

Meeting Schedule:  Monthly meetings are usually at 10:00 a.m. for 1-hour.

Meeting Dates:

  • January 14, 2022 via Zoom
  • February 11, 2022 via Zoom
  • March 11, 2022 via Zoom
  • April 8, 2022 via Zoom
  • May 13, 2022 via Zoom
  • June 10, 2022 via Zoom



    To improve the safety culture across Stanislaus State facilities and sites where individuals are actively involved in the promotion and protection of the well being of the Stanislaus State community.

    The Campus Safety Committee meets monthly. Meetings are open to visitors, and public comments are heard first on the agenda. Formal agenda items may be added by any appointed member (see below for contacts).

    Contact Safety & Risk Management at for more information.


    1. Student Representative appointed by ASI: rotating
    2. Unit 2 Health Care Support: Miranda Stokes
    3. Unit 3 California Faculty Association: Dr. Chau-Pu Chiang
    4. Unit 4 Academic Professionals of CA: CJ Chaney
    5. Unit 5 Operations Support Services: Juan Esquilin
    6. Unit 6 State Employee Trades Council: Joe Lopez
    7. Unit 7 Clerical/Administrative Support Services: Megan Cordeiro
    8. Unit 8 State University Police Association: Sergeant Steve Olson
    9. Unit 9 Technical Support Services: Amy Egan
    10. Worker’s Compensation Coordinator: Krista Vasquez
    11. Human Resources/EO/Compliance: Paul Norris & Julie Marlow
    12. Faculty Affairs/HR: Terry Jones
    13. University Police Administrator: Captain Cheri Silveira
    14. Facilities Services Administrator: Tim Overgaauw
    15. Residential Life: Sam Costa
    16. Athletics Staff Member: Gary Hogan
    17. Student Recreation Center Administrator: Victor Lucatero
    18. Student Health Services Staff Member: Kellie McBay
    19. College of Science Technician: Michele Gordon
    20. School of the Arts Technician: Kyle Rambatt
    21. Stockton Campus Administrator: Jenn Lee
    22. Safety & Risk Management: April Dunham-Filson 
    23. Safety & Risk Management: Tamara Butler
    24. President’s Designee: Nina Rocha