ADA Accommodations for Employees & Students

California State University, Stanislaus is committed to equal opportunity and reasonable accommodations for employees and students with disabilities. 

Our actions are governed by compliance with state and federal laws including, but not limited to, the Americans With Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA); the Americans With Disabilities Amendments Act of 2008 (ADAAA); Sections 504 and 508 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended; and the California Fair Employment and Housing Act (FEHA), Government Code § 12940 et seq. and Education Code §§ 67302 and 67310-13.

ADA Advisory Committee

The charge of the ADA Advisory Committee is to document and make explicit to the campus the systemwide policies for the disability support and accommodation program and to engender monitoring and full compliance with all of the disability support and accommodation elements. This charge applies to but is not limited to, academic programs and services, student services, auxiliary programs and services, information resources and technologies, procurement of goods and services, and capital planning, design, and construction. The committee will discuss, monitor, and evaluate campus-specific issues relating to compliance with all CSU executive orders and applicable federal and state laws and regulations.

The committee is comprised of Stanislaus State stakeholders, including the Senior AVP of HREOC; Director, Clery and Compliance; Director, DRS; AVP and Dean of Students; Program Administrator & ATI Coordinator, Information Technology; Director, Presidential Initiatives; Director, Facilties Operations; Chief of University Police; Director, Human Resources; a student representative; Disability Advisor, DRS; Alternative Media Specialist, DRS; Director, Safety & Risk Management; Dean, Stockton Center; Dean, College of the Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences; AVP for Faculty Affairs; and Analyst/25Live Specialist, Event Services. Information about the committee's activities and efforts will be shared with the campus community throughout the year.

ADA Compliance Officers

Julie Johnson
Campus ADA Coordinator
Senior Associate Vice President

Kellie Marshall
Deuputy ADA Coordinator
Clery Compliance Director


Rebekah Temple
Deputy ADA Coordinator

Marvin Williams
Disability Resource Services (for Students)

For More Information

Click on the appropriate area for more information: