Graduate Council

The Graduate Council is a standing committee of the Academic Senate. The council is composed of a Chair and Chair-elect, and the graduate program coordinator/director/representative from each department that offers a master's or doctoral degree. The Interdisciplinary Studies Committee elects one of its members to serve a one-year term to serve on the Graduate Council. All faculty members on the Graduate Council must be tenured or tenure-track. One graduate student shall be selected by the Associated Students, according to their procedures.  An executive secretary appointed by the President is a voting member of the Council (AVP for Academic Affairs).

Committee One-Drive

Meeting Dates

Academic Year 2020/2021

All meetings are virtual:

  • August 27, 2020
  • September 24, 2020
  • October 22, 2020
  • November 19, 2020
  • January 28, 2021
  • February 18, 2021
  • March 18, 2021
  • April 15, 2021
  • May 13 , 2021

Contact Us

Committee Chair

Anysia MayerAnysia Mayer
Professor, EdD Program
(209) 664-6788
DBH 353


Committee Staff Support

Sarah SchraederGurpreet Aulak
Curriculum Specialist
(209) 667-3087
MSR 382

Committee Leadership 

    Academic Year 2020/2021

    Academic Year 2021/2022

    • TBD

    Policies and Procedures

    Grad Curriculum Policies & Procedures



    Academic Senate

    Constitution of the Faculty

    Graduate Council Bylaws.pdf

    Committees of the Academic Senate

    University Educ. Policies Committee