Academic Advising

Advising in the College of Business Administration is a dual activity between the Student Success Center Academic Advisors and Faculty Advisors.

SSC ACADEMIC ADVISORS: By Appointments or Walk-in's 
All academic, career, personal and social advising, including course articulations and graduation approvals

FACULTY ADVISORS within your concentration: Contact Faculty Advisor 
Major and Concentration advising, including course articulations and graduation approvals, as well as career advising within your concentration

** Academic Advising is not mandatory for Business Administration Majors but highly recommended to receive advising at least once an academic year to ensure you are on track to completing your degree requirements.

Student Success Center Advising

Walk-In Advising:
First come, first serve basis and generally has a wait
15 minutes advising for all students

Appointments:
15 Min. Appointments- 1-2 semester plans, quick questions, etc.
30 Min. Appointments- 2-year educational plans, Probation, SAP Appeal Letters
Appointments will be CANCELLED if you are 10 minutes late

Spring Advising Schedule: February 4th - May 22nd
 

Appointments:                                                                       Walk-in Advising:
Monday                   2:00pm - 4:00pm                                     Tuesday                   2:00pm - 4:00pm
Tuesday                  10:00am - 12:00pm                                 Wednesday             10:00am- 12:00pm
Wednesday             2:00pm - 4:00pm                                     Thursday                 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday                 10:00am - 12:00pm                               

Please call or email us to schedule an Academic Advising Appointment: Phone: (209) 667-3786 | Email: cbassc@csustan.edu 

Faculty Advisors

Junior and Senior Business Major Advising During Fall and Spring Terms

Accounting

  Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone (209) Email
Tim Firch Tim Firch A-C DBH 215 667-3414        

tfirch@csustan.edu

Dr. Kim Tan Dr. Kim Tan D-H DBH 242 667-3573 ktan@csustan.edu
Dr. David Zhu Dr. David Zhu I-L DBH 214 667-3771 dzhu@csustan.edu
Dr. Xinmei (Lucy) Xie Dr. Xinmei (Lucy) Xie M-R DBH 245 667-3672 xxie@csustan.edu
Dr. Lynn Johnson	 Dr. Lynn Johnson S DBH 243 667-3626 ljohnson3@csustan.edu
Dr. Jason Song Dr. Jason Song T-Z DBH 241 667-3147 xsong@csustan.edu

Finance

  Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone (209) Email
Dr. Mandy Huang Dr. Mandy Huang A-G DBH 235E 667-3049 thuang@csustan.edu
Dr. Sophie Zong Dr. Sophie Zong A-K DBH 239 667-3402 szong@csustan.edu
Dr. Andrew Wagner Dr. Andrew Wagner L-Z DBH 240 667-3118 awagner@csustan.edu

Computer Information Systems/General Business

  Instructor Advises(by last name) Office Phone (209) Email
Dr. Pi-Sheng Deng Dr. Pi-Sheng Deng A-F DBH 212A 667-3018 pdeng@csustan.edu
Dr. Pengtao Li Dr. Pengtao Li G-L DBH 234F 664-6871 pli1@csustan.edu
Dr. Orestis Panagopoulos Dr. Orestis Panagopoulos M-Ri DBH 236 667-3283 opanagopoulos@csustan.edu
Dr. Panos Petratos Dr. Panos Petratos Rm-Z DBH 237 667-3972 ppetratos@csustan.edu

Management-Human Resources

  Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone (209) Email
Dr. Ed Hernandez Dr. Ed Hernandez A-M DBH 233 667-3752 Profess2000@yahoo.com
Dr. Andrew Hinrichs Dr. Andrew Hinrichs N-Z DBH 227 664-6695 ahinrichs@csustan.edu

Management-Strategy/Entrepreneurship

  Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone (209) Email
Dr. Jarett Kotrozo Dr. Jarett Kotrozo  A-M DBH 225 667-3856 jkotrozo@csustan.edu
Dr. Jennifer Leonard Dr. Jennifer Leonard  N-Z DBH 224 667-3723 Jleonard2@csustan.edu

Management-International Business

  Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone (209) Email
Dr. Tahi Gnepa Dr. Tahi Gnepa A-Z DBH 234B 667-3448 gnepa3400@gmail.com

Operations Management

  Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone (209) Email
Dr. Jenny Li Dr. Jenny Li A-I DBH 231 667-3450 jli9@csustan.edu
Dr. Peter Xu Dr. Peter Xu J-Q DBH 232 667-3074 xxu@csustan.edu
Dr. Feng Zhou Dr. Feng Zhou R-Z DBH 234D 667-3963 fzhou@csustan.edu

Marketing

  Instructor Advises
(by last name)
Office Phone (209) Email
Dr. Athinodros Chronis Dr. Athinodros Chronis A-F DBH 228 664-6697 achronis@csustan.edu
Dr. Saejoon Kim Dr. Saejoon Kim G-L DBH 234 667-3513 Skim16@csustan.edu
Dr. Al Petrosky Dr. Al Petrosky M-S DBH 223A 667-3019 apetrosky@csustan.edu
Dr. James Strong Dr. James Strong T-Z DBH 235C 667-3457 jstrong@csustan.edu

Stockton Center

  Instructor Concentration Office Phone (209) Email
Dr. Jeong Kim Dr. Jeong Kim ACC STK
1048
664-4407 Jkim13@csustan.edu
Dr. Christopher Bradshaw Dr. Christopher Bradshaw MGT, OM, MKT STK 1019E 664-4458

cbradshaw3@csustan.edu

  Dr. Linda Dunn MGT, OM, MKT STK
1019
513-9451 ldunnjensen@csustan.edu