Special Concentration

special concentration photoDownload:

The Special Concentration will provide options within the Agricultural Studies major that offer flexibility in the career choice objectives of the students in the Stan State Agricultural Studies Program. This concentration presents the unique opportunity to combine core courses and Upper Division requirements with courses, outside of the program, which fulfill a student’s educational and career goals. The result is a concentration geared towards specific student objectives, while at the same time, maintaining the integrity of the Bachelor of Arts degree in Agricultural Studies.

Requirements for the Special Concentration include completion of lower division agriculture preparation or equivalent -€“ preferably an A.A. or A.S. degree. In addition, students must meet all requirements for the Agricultural Studies major, and all other university graduation requirements.

Requirements for Special Concentration
(Minimum 21 units)

1. Upper Division Units (18)

Courses within Ag Studies Concentrations (12 units)
Approved courses outside of Ag Studies Concentrations (6 units)

2. Internship in ag-related setting (3)

AGST 4940 Agricultural Studies internship (3 units)

3. Electives (0-1 unit)