UBAC 2012-2013

Ad Hoc Committee on College Reorganization - Phase 2

View Website

UBAC Meetings

Video recordings of UBAC Meetings are available here.

CSU Stanislaus' Spring 2013 University Budget Advisory Committee meetings are on Fridays from 11-12:30 and open to the campus community.

Spring 2013

(in PDF)
Feb 8: Agenda | Notes
Feb 22: Agenda | Notes
Mar 8:
South Dining
Agenda | Notes
Mar 22:
MSR 130C
Agenda | Notes
Apr 12:
MSR 130C
Agenda | Notes
Apr 19:
P 119
Agenda | Notes
Apr 26:
South Dining
Agenda | Notes
May 3:
South Dining
Agenda | Notes
May 10:
South Dining
Agenda | Notes
May 17:
South Dining
Agenda | Notes
May 24:
South Dining
Agenda | Notes
June 5:
MSR 130C
Agenda | Notes

The University Budget Advisory Committee (UBAC) advises the President on broad policy and priority issues related to the University’s budget resources.

UBAC reviews the campus budget within the context of the campus strategic plan and annual goals, considers specific budgetary issues as requested by the President, and organizes and holds open hearings to review the relationships among division budget requests, the university’s strategic priorities and the President’s annual goals and/or priorities.

Across Division Collaboration

Committee on Cross Divisional Collaboration.pdf
Draft Report from the Workgroup on Across Division Collaboration.pdf

Re-examining UBAC

UBAC Reformulation.pdf 
Proposal by Ad Hoc Committee to Recommend Changes to UBAC.pdf
Ad Hoc Committee to Recommend Changes in UBAC.pdf
Reexamining UBAC - Step Two, Call for Proposals.pdf

UBAC Recommendations

President's Responses to FY 2013 - 2014 UBAC Recommendations.pdf
2013 - 14 Divisional Budget Priorities.pdf 
Fiscal Year 2013 – 2014 UBAC Recommendations.pdf
President's Responses to FY 2012 - 2013 UBAC Recommendations.pdf
Fiscal Year 2012 - 2013 UBAC Recommendations.pdf

Committee Members 2012-13

James Strong – Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Russell Giambelluca – Vice President for Business and Finance

Faculty Representatives
Kelvin Jasek-Rysdahl - Economics
Scott Davis - English
Stuart Wooley – Biological Sciences
Elmano Costa – Teacher Education

Staff Representatives
Debra Da Rosa – Buyer, Financial Services
Neil Jacklin – Instructional Support Tech, Biology
Luis Arrizon – Financial Aid Advisor
Becky Temple - Coordinator Philosophy and Modern Languages Depts, University Honors Program

Student Representatives
Shanice Jackson – ASI President
Mariam Salameh – ASI Vice President

Administration Representatives
Reza Kamali – Dean, College of Science
Julia Reynoso – Director, Facilities Planning and Finance