UBAC 2010-2011

The University Budget Advisory Committee (UBAC) advises the President on broad policy and priority issues related to the University’s budget resources.

UBAC reviews the campus budget within the context of the campus strategic plan and annual goals, considers specific budgetary issues as requested by the President, and organizes and holds open hearings to review the relationships among division budget requests, the university’s strategic priorities and the President’s annual goals and/or priorities.

Committee Members 2010-11

Dr. James Strong, Co-Chair - Provost & Vice President, Academic Affairs
Mr. Russell Giambelluca, Co-Chair - Vice President Business & Finance

Dean Daryl Moore - College of Arts
Professor Steve Filling - Accounting & Finance
Professor John Sarraillé - FBAC Chair, Computer Science
Professor Kim Tan - FBAC Chair-Elect, Accounting & Finance
Professor Mark Thompson - Faculty-at-large, English

Mr. Frank Borrelli - Property Management
Mr. Neil Jacklin - Instructional Support Tech Biology
Ms. Clarissa Lonn-Nichols - Assistant Director, Student Leadership and Development
Ms. Becky Temple - Coordinator Philosophy and Modern Languages Depts, University Honors Program

Mr. Mehran Khodabandeh - ASI Vice President Finance
Ms. Sabrina Dominguez - ASI Senator-at-Large

Ms. Julia Reynoso - Director Facilities Planning & Finance