UBAC 2009-2010

The University Budget Advisory Committee (UBAC) advises the President on broad policy and priority issues related to the University’s budget resources.

UBAC reviews the campus budget within the context of the campus strategic plan and annual goals, considers specific budgetary issues as requested by the President, and organizes and holds open hearings to review the relationships among division budget requests, the university’s strategic priorities and the President’s annual goals and/or priorities.

Reports & Recommendations

Reports | 2009:

Recommendations | 2009:

President's Response to Recommendations

Requests | 2008:

Responses | 2009:

Responses | 2008:

Committee Members
2009-10 FY

Co Chairs
James Strong, Co Chair - Provost & Vice President, Academic Affairs
Russell Giambelluca, Co Chair - Vice President Business & Finance

John Garcia, Faculty Budget Advisory Committee Chair
John Sarraille, Faculty Budget Advisory Committee Chair-Elect
Steven Filling, California Faculty Association
Thomas Mitch McGhee, At-Large, College of Business Administration

Frank Borelli, California State University Employees Union Chapter President
Neil Jacklin, California State University Employee Union, Unit 9, Technical Support
Clarissa Lonn-Nichols, California State University Employee Union, Unit 4, Student Services
Becky Temple, ASC, Philosophy & Modern Languages

Diana Heredia, President, Associated Students, Inc.
Bryce-Dias, Chair, University Student Union

Carolyn Stefanco, Dean, College of Humanities & Social Sciences
Julia Reynoso, Director, Facilities Planning & Finance