Online Academic Advising

General Information

Our advisors can assist you with general education and graduation requirements. Appointments are available to all currently enrolled Stanislaus State students.


Seeking Major Advising?

Students seeking major advising, should connect with their major department for major advising.

Major Departments

Advising for Business Majors

Students from the College of Business Administration should connect with the Student Success Center for advising.

Student Success Center

Frequently Asked Questions

View Frequently Asked Questions

Warrior Connect icon

Schedule an ASC Academic Advising Appointment

  1. Visit the Warrior Connect website

  2. Select the blue Make an Appointment button and then Academic Advising (Virtual) from the drop-down menu  

  3. Select the service that you want, choose from:

    • Academic Challenges 
    • Academic Probation 
    • Academic Disqualification (DQ)
    • Class Registration Advising 
    • Explore or Declare Major
    • Freshman Success Program 
    • General Education Advising 
    • Policy Clarification & Petitions
  4. Select Academic Success Center as the location for the appointment and then an advisor. For the most appointment availability, select all available advisors.

  5. Choose a date and time that works for you and confirm your appointment 

  6. You will receive an email confirmation with Zoom login instructions 

To Cancel an Appointment


Meet the ASC Advisors

Tracy Myers.
Tracy Myers
Academic Advisor
tmyers@csustan.edu

Lissett De La Cruz.
Lissett De La Cruz
Academic Advisor
ldelacruz1@csustan.edu

Eilbret Younan.
Eilbret Younan
Academic Advisor
eyounan3@csustan.edu


CJ Chaney.

CJ Chaney
Academic Advisor
cchaney@csustan.edu

Elizabeth Zafra.

Elizabeth Zafra
Academic Advisor
ezafra@csustan.edu

 



Meet the Faculty Fellows

JungHa An.
JungHa An
Faculty Fellow
Mathematics Department
jan@csustan.edu
 

Arya Alami.
Arya Alami
Faculty Fellow
Kinesiology Department
aalami@csustan.edu

Sarah.
Sarah Bissonnette
Faculty Fellow
Biological Sciences Department
sbissonnette@csustan.edu


Keith Nanby.

Keith Nainby
Faculty Fellow
Communication Studies
knainby@csustan.edu

Jennifer Pace Wittman.

Jennifer Pace Wittman
Faculty Fellow
English Department
jpwittman@csustan.edu

Brent Powell.

Brent Powell
Faculty Fellow
Kinesiology Department
bpowell1@csustan.edu

Rich Wallace

Rich Wallace
Faculty Fellow
Anthropology Department
rwallace@csustan.edu


To Cancel an Appointment

  1. Go to Warrior Connect
  2. Look for the appointment you want to cancel under Upcoming Appointments on the right-hand side. Click on the appointment and click on Cancel My Attendance
  3. Select a reason and Mark as Cancelled

 

Updated: August 17, 2020.