Fraternities

California State University, Stanislaus currently has 7 men's fraternities on campus, each with a unique mission and purpose. All 7 organizations are officially chartered with the Student Leadership and Development, and are part of one or more on-campus Greek councils. Additionally, some groups are part of a larger National/International organization.

California State University, Stanislaus Men's Fraternities below:

International/National Organizations

The North-American Interfraternity Conference (NIC), founded in 1910, is an umbrella organization for 72 inter/national men's fraternities. Three of these fraternities have chapters on the SSU campus (Click on each organization for specific chapter information):

Nu Alpha Kappa

We, Nu Alpha Kappa, strive to involve and unite all students in a most harmonious and brotherly atmosphere, through academic, social and cultural means.

President Name: Jose Diaz
President Email: jdiaz10@csustan.edu
Advisor: Luis Arrizon
Advisor Email: Larrizon@csustan.edu
Website: naknet.org
Organization Email: nakdelta@yahoo.com

Tau Kappa Epsilon

A not-for-profit fraternal organization that takes an interest in inner fraternal cooperation and community services.

President Name: Victor Flores
President Email: vflores4@csustan.edu
Advisor Name: Esther McKoon
Advisor Email: emckoon@csustan.edu
Website: http://www.tke.org

Theta Chi

The purpose of this organization is to promote knowledge, advance culture, build character, establish lifelong friendships and contacts and extend a helping hand to all who seek it. To serve our alma mater all while perpetuating the ideals of our creed.

President: Broneil Ishaya
President Email:mrishaya@yahoo.com
Advisor: Michael Drake
Advisor Email: mdrake2@csustan.edu
Website: http://www.csusthetachi.org
Organization Email: thetachipresident@live.com

Kappa Sigma

As a Fraternity, Kappa Sigma is a group of men who share common values and beliefs. Members work together to achieve the total development of a better man…academically,socially, culturally, civically, and as a successful leader and role model to others. We all work hard to stay true to our four pillars: Fellowship, Leadership, Scholarship, and Service.

President Name: Kirk Meyer
President Email: gmomicronomega@gmail.com
Advisor Name: Jarrett Kotroso
Advisor Email: jkotroso@csustan.edu

Phi Mu Alpha

The purpose of this organization is to develop the best and truest fraternal spirit, the mutual welfare and brotherhood of musical students, and the advancement of music in America and a loyalty to the alma mater.

President Name: Justin DeFreitas
President Email: jdefreitas@csustan.edu
Advisor Name: Daniel Afonso
Advisor Email: dafonso@csustan.edu
Website: http://www.sinfonia.org
Organization Email: nu-zeta-sinofonian@hotmail.com

Local Organizations

Local men's fraternities are organizations that exist solely at one college or university. They are usually tied to local campus traditions, and exist as individual entities not tied to a national/international organization.

Omega Nu Omega (Co-Ed)

The purpose of this fraternity is to promote academic excellence, provide community service and uplift the community through brotherhood and determination.  Praise and honor the ones from our past because without knowledge of the past there is no way to improve on the future.  By united Brotherhood and Sisterhood we can inspire young African-Americans and other ethnicities to learn about themselves, learn about others, and how to conduct oneself with pride and dignity.

President Name: Chris Gowans
President Email: cgowans@csustan.edu
Advisor Name: Bobby Seals
Advisor Email: bseals@csustan.edu
Organization Email: TheOmegaNuOmega@yahoo.com

Omega Delta Phi

The purpose of this Brotherhood, a Service/Social fraternity dedicated to the needs and concerns of the community, is and shall be to promote and maintain the traditional values of Unity, Honesty, Integrity, and Leadership. This brotherhood was founded in order to provide, to ANY man, a diverse fraternal experience which coincides with a higher education.

President Name: Marvin Hooker
President Email: marvin.hooker@gmail.com
Advisor Name: Paul Sivak
Advisor Email: psivak@csustan.edu
Email: menofvisionatcsus@gmail.com