Faculty/ Staff

Administration and Staff

Name Room Phone Email
Dr. Deborah Kavasch, Chair; Theory/Composition Coordinator M-3A 209-667-3422 dkavasch@csustan.edu
Kirstin Wolfe, Admin Support Coordinator M-3 209-667-3421 kawolfe@csustan.edu
Phil Short, Performing Arts Technician II M-22A 209-667-3184 pshort@csustan.edu
Katelyn Woods, Recruitment Coordinator M-22A 209-667-3844 kwoods1@csustan.edu
Christopher Bengochea, Accompanist I M-32/31 209-667-3421 basquetenor@yahoo.com
Wesley Richmond, Accompanist I M-32 209-667-3421 wesleyrichmond@gmail.com
Jared Eben, Accompanist II     M-32 209-667-3421 jeben@csustan.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Dr. Daniel Afonso, Vocal/Choral Coordinator. M-38 209-667-3530 dafonso@csustan.edu
Dr. Sarah Chan, Keyboard Studies Coordinator/Music Theory M-42 209-667-3429 schan7@csustan.edu
Dr. Daniel Davies, Cello/Theory D-14 209-664-6654 ddavies@csustan.edu
Dr. Deborah Kavasch, Theory/Composition Coordinator M-3A 209-667-3422 dkavasch@csustan.edu
Mr. Joe Mazzaferro, Jazz Studies Coordinator M-43 209-667-3533 jmazzaferro@csustan.edu
Mr. Geoffrey Mulder, Technology/Violin Professor L-110E 209-667-3729 gmulder@csustan.edu
Dr. Stuart Sims, Instrumental Coordinator M-37 209-667-3423 ssims@csustan.edu
Dr. Joseph Wiggett, Voice/Opera M-6 209-667-3521 jwiggett@csustan.edu

Ferping Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Dr. John Weddle, Music Education M-5 209-667-3740 jweddle@csustan.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Ms. Sandra Bengochea, Voice M-31 209-667-3421 sbengochea@csustan.edu
Dr. Jeannine Dennis, Flute M-31 209-667-3421 jdennis1@csustan.edu
Mr. James Dubberly, Trombone/Low Brass M-31 209-667-3421 bonejazz@aol.com
Ms. Mary Duffy M-31 209-667-3421 mduffy@csustan.edu
Mr. Richard Flores, Guitar M-31 209-667-3421 raflores57@yahoo.com
Mr. Roman Fukshansky, Clarinet M-31 209-667-3421 soloclarinet@gmail.com
Mr. Denis Harper, Oboe M-31 209-667-3421 dbharper@sbcglobal.net
Mr. Randy Keith, String Bass M-31 209-667-3421 ibass4u@yahoo.com
Mr. John Marvin, Composition M-31 209-667-3421 marvkavasch@msn.com
Ms. Bodgana Mindov, Violin M-31 209-667-3421 bmindov@csustan.edu
Mr. Stan Muncy, Percussion M-31 209-667-3421 stan.muncy@gmail.com
Mr. Kevin Stewart, Saxophone M-31 209-667-3421 kjstewart26@comcast.net
Dr. David Wells, Bassoon M-31 209-667-3421 dwells5@csustan.edu
Ms. Elisha Wilson, Horn M-31 209-667-3421 ewilson4@csustan.edu