Course Availability

 

Course Availability

Students on your Bb class roster see your course only when you make it available.

Students only see courses in which they are listed on the roster.

You see all courses in which you are listed as Instructor or other administrative role.To make your course Available so students can see it

- from the Bb course Control Panel

  • Under Course Options, click the following
  • Settings
  • Course Availability
  • Yes
  • Submit
  • OK
  • OK again to return to the Control Panel

The Course Instructor always sees assigned courses on both the Welcome 2 MyBb and Courses tabs. The notation (Unavailable) indicates you can see the class link but your students can't.

My Courses Module

To edit the courses you see listed on your My Courses module:

  • Click the little yellow pencil icon on that module.
  • Check boxes in the row of courses you want to see on the list, include the Course ID to identify sections of courses with the same name.
  • Remove check marks in the rows of past courses you no longer want displayed.
  • Click the Submit button.

To remove previous courses from your My Courses module:

  • Click the little yellow pencil icon.
  • Remove all check marks from the rows of courses you don't want to see listed.
  • Click the Submit button.

This action does not delete any course or content, it only removes the course information from the list.

Click the Courses tab to view the Courses List module to see courses removed from the My Courses module on the Welcome 2 MyBb tab.

To make your course Unavailable so students no longer see it after the term ends

- from the Bb course Control Panel

  • Under Course Options, click the following
  • Settings
  • Course Availability
  • No
  • Submit
  • OK
  • OK again to return to the Control Panel

You will see the course listed as (Unavailable). When you edit the My Courses module, you can remove necessary check marks to keep the module current.