Contact Information

Address:
College of the Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
California State University Stanislaus
One University Circle
Turlock, California 95382
See: Maps & Directions

Building: Vasche Library
Building: #1 - See Map
Room: #175 - See Map

Phone: (209) 667-3531
Fax: (209) 664-7183
Email: CHSS@csustan.edu


Office of the Dean - DBH 260

Name Title Phone (209) Email
James A. Tuedio, Ph.D. Dean 667-3531 jtuedio@csustan.edu
Sari Miller-Antonio, Ph.D. Associate Dean 667-3604 smillerantonio@csustan.edu
Stephen Routh, Ph.D. Associate Dean 667-3363 srouth@csustan.edu
Roxanne Robbin, Ph.D. Associate Dean 667-3432 rrobbin@csustan.edu
Ms. Lori Phillips Administrative Analyst 664-6807 lphillips@csustan.edu
Ms. Pat Ford Admin Support Assistant 667-3130 pford@csustan.edu
Ms. Jeannie Thompson Financial Assistant 664-6811 jthompson6@csustasn.edu
Mr. Cameron Pallotta KECK Computer Lab Manager 667-3710 cpallotta@csustan.edu

Departments and Programs

Anthropology/Geography/ Ethnic Studies

667-3127

Classroom 215

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Sari Miller- Antonio, Ph.D. Chair 667-3604 smillerantonio@csustan.edu
Jennifer Helzer, Ph.D Geography Program Director 667-3010 jhelzer@csustan.edu
Lilia Dekatzew, Ph.D. Ethnic Studies Director 667-6675 ldekatzew@csustan.edu
Ms. Susan Helm-Lauber Admin Support Coordinator 667-3127 shelm-lauber@csustan.edu

Communication Studies

667-3371

Demergasso-Bava Hall 125

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Nancy Burroughs , Ph.D. Chair 667-3271 nburroughs@csustan.edu
Jean de Grassi Admin Support Coordinator 667-3371 jdegrassi@csustan.edu
Mr. Greg Jacquay KCSS General Manager 667-3427 gjacquay@csustan.edu

Criminal Justice

667-3409

Classroom 125

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Phyllis Gerstenfeld, Ph.D. Chair 667-3229 pgerstenfeld@csustan.edu
Amanda Matravers , Ph.D. MA Program Director 667-3893 amatravers@csustan.edu
Ms. Monica Pope Admin Support Coordinator 667-3409 mpope@csustan.edu

Economics/Agricultural Studies/Social Sciences

664-6648

Classroom 108A

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Kelvin Jasek-Rysdahl, Ph.D. Chair 667-3182 kjasekrysdahl@csustan.edu
Mark Bender, Ph.D. Agricultural Studies Director 667-3961 mbender@csustan.edu
Ms. Shelia Younkin Social Sciences Coordinator 667-3037 syounkin@csustan.edu
Vacant Admin Support Coordinator 664-6648 economics@csustan.edu

English

667-3361

Library 195

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Scott Davis, Ph.D. Chair 667-3883 sdavis@csustan.edu
Anthony Perrello, Ph.D MA Program Director 667-3274 aperrello@csustan.edu
Ms. Tula Mattingly Admin Support Coordinator 667-3361 tmattingly@csustan.edu
Ms. Teresa Berry Admin Support Assistant 667-3361 tberry@csustan.edu

History

667-3238

Classroom 118

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Katherine Royer, Ph.D. Chair 667-3956 kroyer@csustan.edu
Philip Garone, Ph.D. MA Program Director 667-3319 pgarone@csustan.edu
Ms. Cathy Lanzon Admin Support Assistant 667-3238 clanzon@csustan.edu

Honors Program

667-3180

Classroom 118

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Jim Tuedio, Ph.D. Co-Director 664-6670 tuedio@altair.csustan.edu
Ellen Bell, Ph. D. Co-Director 667-3188 ebell@csustan.edu
Ms. Becky Temple Admin Support Coordinator 667-3180 btemple@csustan.edu

Philosophy/Modern Languages

667-3686

Library 185

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Jason Winfree, Ph.D. Chair 667-3686 jwinfree@csustan.edu
Teresa Bargetto-Andres, Ph.D. Modern Languages Director 667-3789 tbandres@csustan.edu
Ms. Becky Temple Admin Support Coordinator 667-3686 btemple@csustan.edu
Vacant Admin Support Assistant    

Politics/Public Administration

667-3388

Classroom 132

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Stephen Routh, Ph.D. Chair 667-3363 srouth@csustan.edu
David Colnic, Ph.D. MPA Program Director 667-3520 dcolnic@csustan.edu
Ms. Laura Riddell Admin Support Coordinator 667-3388 lriddell@csustan.edu
       

Sociology/Gerontology/Gender Studies

667-3408

Classroom 213

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Paul O'Brien, Ph.D. Chair 667-3478 pobrien@csustan.edu
Betsy Eudey, Ph.D. Gender Studies Director 664-6673 beudey@csustan.edu
Ms. Ashlea Eaton Administrative Support Coordinator 667-3408 aeaton@csustan.edu

Centers, Institutes, and Other Initiatives

California Institute For Peruvian Studies Archive

(In Collaboration With The Library)

667-3529

Classroom 118B

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Nancy Taniguchi, Ph.D. Director 667-3529 ntaniguchi@csustan.edu

Center for Economic Education

667-3638

Classroom 101

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Elaine Peterson, Ph.D. Director 667-3327 epeterson@csustan.edu

Center for Portuguese Studies

(in collaboration with the College of Education)

667-3819

Library 179B

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Elmano Costa, Ph.D. Director 667-3638 ecosta@csustan.edu
       

Center for Public Policy Studies

667-3182

Demergasso-Bava Hall 148
Classroom 100

Name Title Phone (209) Email
John Garcia, Ph.D. Co-Director (DBH148) 667-3769 jgarcia@csustan.edu
Kelvin Jasek-Rysdahl, Ph.D. Co-Director (C100) 667-3182 kjasekrysdahl@csustan.edu

Central California Information Center

667-3307

Classroom 205A

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Ms. Elizabeth Greathouse Coordinator 667-3307 egreathouse@csustan.edu

Council for Sustainable Futures

667-3520

Classroom 132B

Name Title Phone (209) Email
David Colnic, Ph.D. Facilitator 667-3520 dcolnic@csustan.edu

Institute for Archeological Research

667-3188

Classroom 205A

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Ellen Bell, Ph.D. Director 667-3188 ebell@csustan.edu

Institute for Cultural Resources

667-3556

Classroom 101

Name Title Phone (209) Email
Richard Wallace, Ph.D. Director 667-3604 rwallace@csustan.edu