Centers & Institutes

The Centers and Institutes of CSU Stanislaus exist to advance the goals of the University and to enhance its programs of instruction, scholarship, and service. They provide a means for interdisciplinary collaboration and a method by which extramural funds and fees can be employed to supplement other resources. A description of the Centers and Institutes may be found in the Faculty Handbook.

Campus Policies & Procedures for Establishing and Reviewing Centers & Institutes

Centers & Institutes Contacts

For more information about the Centers and Institutes, please contact the directos listed below.

College of     Contacts
the Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences    

Institue for Archaeological Research
Sari Miller-Antonio
Email: smillerantonio@csustan.edu
Phone: (209) 667-3604

     

Institute for Cultural Resources
Richard H. Wallace
Email: rwallace@csustan.edu
Phone: (209) 667-3228

     

Center for Economic Education
Elaine Peterson
Email: epeterson@csustan.edu
Phone: (209) 667-3327

     

Center for Portuguese Studies
Elmano Costa
(in collaboration with the College of Education, Kinesiology and Social Work)
Email: ecosta@csustan.edu
Phone: (209) 667-3638

     

Center for Public Policy Studies
John Garcia
Email: jgarcia@csustan.edu
Phone: (209) 667-3769

Kelvin Jasek-Rysdahl
Email: kjasekrysdahl@csustan.edu
Phone: (209) 667-3182

Education, Kinesiology and Social Work    

Center for Direct Instruction
Granger Dinwiddie
Email: gdinwiddie@csustan.edu
Phone: (209) 667-3681

Hsin Chun (Kimy) Liu
Email: kliu2@csustan.edu
Phone: (209) 664-6743

      Center for Portuguese Studies
Elamno Costa
(in collaboration with the College of the Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences)
Email: ecosta@csustan.edu
Phone: (209) 667-3638
Science    

Child Development Center
Libby Soria
Email: lsoria@csustan.edu
Phone: (209) 667-3036