The Blackboard security system locks a user out after 5 incorrect login attempts.
Wait 30 minutes to log in again.
After 3 hours of inactivity, Bb automatically logs a user out.
You may log in immediately after being logged out.
Any work not saved will be lost.
Blackboard defines activity as actively clicking links. Answering test questions or working in a text box without clicking a Bb link is not considered an activity.